We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Mojos Bistro - CLOSED

Mojos Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened 2010.
2 reviews
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Came here after our hosts at our guest house Gail and Steve recommended it. We was not dissapointed! Had the 2 course meal which I think cost us 12.95. I chose the lamb broth to start then had Cumberland sausage with mash and fresh veg, both courses was very delicious and well
Cooked. We have eaten at many places across the lake district and for the price the quality of food could not be beaten here, can't wait to go back again. Wayne

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    100
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

had the 2 course special. It was of very good quality, and very tasty. We both had salmon, and it couldn't be faulted. My starter of prawn cocktail and potato balls, was also delicious although not a lot and only very small salad garnish. My mum loved her pear and goat's cheesestarter.Would absolutely go again. We went early, around 5.30. Got busier after that.The waitress was kept very busy, but was very efficient and pleasant too. Do try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnieg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well Impressed!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We turned up on Easter Saturday, hungry couple and 11 years old son. Our first impression was the friendliness of the staff and we did not cease to be even more impressed as the evening wore on. We shared 2 starters between 3 before moving on to mains. The pâté was delicious and plentiful and mains were very generous. The salmon was cooked to perfection and chicken succulent. There was a generous helping of vegetables that were cooked with just enough crunch to please Mrs but soft enough for Mr. Son persuaded us he had room for dessert and ordered the hot chocolate fudge cake. Of course we had to have a taste and it was delicious! A waitress told us it was home made and we could easily believe this. We noticed that the staff seemed to actually enjoy working there and were quite proud of the fayre they were serving. We will be back to Windermere next Easter and we will be heading to Mojos without a doubt; next time we will book a table though as we reckon it will be full of repeat custom to say the least. Ps house wine very good value and well palatable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top end food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We ate in here on a cold winters day. The menu is excellent with the dish of the day beeing very good value. The wine is a little over priced. The service is very good, don't be suprised if it takes a while to come though as all of the food is freshly cooked. However for a nice relaxing evening out with excellent food this is great. Ps Book on Friday and Staurdays, even out of season they can be full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pward09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a Great Little Gem”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a great little gem, one very good waitress, great compact menu, fresh food, nice wine selection. I'm a great believer in small menu's with fresh ingredients rather than a large menu and thing being kept warm or reheated and losing flavour and this place gets it just right.
Made us very welcome despite us not having a reservation.
Another Lakeland gem not to be missed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markd323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojos Bistro also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing