We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojos Bistro - CLOSED

Mojos Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened 2010.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Eaten twice here (March 2012 & January 2013) both for special birthdays. Because of the party size each time we dined in the upstairs room so we didn't disturb other diners... Food and service excellent both times. Would eat there again the next time I visit Windermere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    100
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

i have visited this bistro on 3 occasions and the food quality is always the best and very good pric will go every time i visit windermere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
233 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“New Years Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We ate here on new years eve had a lovely meal served by very helpful, friendly, and, attentive staff. Thank you for an enjoyable evening for the 2nd time in just over a year!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amberpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to eat, not be missed, a little Jewel in Windermere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just turned up at Mojo's without a booking but this was no problem at all. We were greeted with a lovely, warm welcome from the owner who was so friendly, down to earth and made us feel very much at ease. The restaurant is nicely furnished, and really pleasant, nice music playing in the background and nice ambience. The food was delicious, cooked to perfection and extremely reasonably priced. We had a lovely evening and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went to this restaurant as everywhere else didnt look inviting, however when we saw the place inside we felt like we must visit during our trip. The food was great quality at a reasonable price. I had a smoked haddock starter which was to die for whilst my partner went for the scrumptious baked Camembert. For mains we chose the chunky salmon steak with pesto and an individual beef/ale pie with light puffed crust. The accompanying veg, which wasn't charged as an extra, had a nice twist with a hint of horse radish. Desserts were decadent chocolate puds. All this was washed down with fine Marlborough wine, sparkling water and topped off with liqueur coffees. We thoroughly recommend this new restaurant for a visit, we will definitely be back when next in The Lakes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jermery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojos Bistro also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing