We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynwood Guest House
Ranked #80 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, clean rooms comfy beds nice hot shower with shower wash, breakfast at 830, the lady asks the night before what you like, plenty of choice, not cheep like someone else commented, the owners lovely,a bit like your gran would be,mentioned I needed clothes ironing and she said bring them down and ironed them for me, don't understand the negative comments,lovely place, nice owner.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamimapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Lynwood Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this B & B. Really homely, very clean and extremely comfortable beds. The location was ideal as just a minute walk from the centre of the village where there were plenty of restaurants and shops. Breakfast was at 8.30 and we were offered a choice of cereals, orange juice, tea/coffee followed by a delicious full english breakfast which set us up perfectly for our day in the lakes. Fran, the owner of the B & B was extremely helpful with advising us on trips and the best places to go. Would highly recommend this lovely little B & B and look forward to coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A late booking for the new year left little choice of places , but after reading such good revievs felt we couldn't go wrong. Room dated but clean a d comfortable but massive let down with breakfast. Set time 8.30' , a little flexibility would have been nice. Fresh orange cheap, no choice of breakfast just brought to table and cheap ??? Butter in pot for toast. Have stayed in much better B and B in windemere for ame price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Repeat visit having previously stayed in 2012 happy to confirm still top class. You could not want more from a bed and breakfast, great breakfast, lovely comfortable room, free Wifi and owners that make you feel very welcome. If you are staying in the Windermere area look no further this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had an excellent stay in this five room guesthouse in the hearth of Windermere, very clean and comfortable. Frances the host is very helpful for making the most of our holiday and I definitely recommend this Guest House

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venera malteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Feeling a little distraught after going into other B&Bs this place was a gem. After checking out the room, it was all decided. The decor was adorable. The beds were comfortable and clean. Wifi was available. We had our own bathroom. It really was delightful and just what we needed after driving all day.

Room Tip: View the room prior to make sure it suits your needs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Comfortable well furnished room providing a good nights sleep.All facilities available in-room including free WI-FI.We arrived on a cold wet evening but our room (the coniston) was lovely and warm and welcoming. The breakfast was superb,really setting us up for the day.

If you are looking for accommodation in Windermere this is highly recommended.

p.s. Take time to look at all the model transport in the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#6 of 107 in Windermere
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Windermere
353 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#60 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guest House

Address: Broad Street, Windermere LA23 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Lynwood Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing