We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elleray Restaurant

The Elleray Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 73 Restaurants in Windermere
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We wanted some good English pub food and this restaraunt was recommended for jus this. The food was really good but we had to wait a long time for it to arrive although we were not in a hurry anyway so this was not a problem for us. The waitresses were very attentive and service was good other than the wait. If you're not in a hurry this is a good place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    106
    53
    9
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent foods at excellent prices. Lovely staff who greeted us and served us throughout.
Definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank princessleah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good service, tasty food, nice price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We came in this little hideaway restaurant after wandering the town for a while and were greeted by a very friendly woman who was on her first night working there.
We had absolutely delicious meals, ideal prices and my husband and I were both full (and we both have large appetites) we had 2 pints of coke each, a large main each, a very large side of chips and 1 desert and it came up to around £35 which we were very happy with.
I definitely recommend this place and will definitely coming back here on our next stay in the spring.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank princessleah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Friends Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Six of us had dinner and all six meals were excellent - served hot and tasty by very friendly and helpful staff. We all felt we had great value for money, we had a after dinner drinks in the bar which had a very good selection of drinks and a very friendly atmosphere.
Thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank legoman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

having stopped at the ravenworths hotel we read the reviews from people who had stopped at this hotel and had been to the Elleray pub for a meal and decided to go and ended up going both nights excellent food good service and not expensive food will go back when we visit again .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwcw123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Elleray Restaurant also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Elleray Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing