We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chinese Restaurant Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golden Mountain Chinese Restaurant

The Golden Mountain Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Restaurant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Courteous service, prompt and competent. Delicious food. Reasonable prices. What more could anyone want?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoufromBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    116
    28
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Chinese food during my UK trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good customer service, good Chinese food, with many customers calling in for take away.
We went to the restaurant twice for our dinner during our 3 days stay in Lake District.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in The Lakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Having always used a different and usually very good Chinese restaurant in Windermere I only decided to try a take away from Golden Mountain to see what all the fuss was about on tripadvisor. Well it's safe to say the old place has just lost a customer...the take away I had last week from Golden Mountain was probably the best Chinese I've ever had and incredibly good value. Their sweet and sour sauce is amazing - seemingly less 'artificial' than most and the smoky taste to the crispy shredded chicken was awesome. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuelM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is probably the best Chinese restaurant at Windermere, but there are better ones in Bowness! The crispy duck is recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank oarkrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Super Chinese Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We always visit this Chinese in Windermere when we stay here. It is the best one around. The food is served very quickly and the staff are always smiling and happy to see you. The food comes out piping hot and never have we had a bad. It is a very small restaurant and you need to book if you go late in the evening. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Mountain Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Golden Mountain Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing