We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of All Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All Seasons
Ranked #68 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

would definitely recommend the all seasons guest house, lovely breakfast and rooms. Perfect for my husband and I for our Windermere get away. The room was clean and warm , the hosts are very very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 112 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The owner was warm and friendly, the beds comfortable and the location very convenient. Our English breakfast was excellent which made a great start to our day. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at all seasons. The rooms were very cosy and warm and had a home from home feeling. Parking did not present an issue, however it could in summer months when Windermere is much busier. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Both me and my boyfriend were very pleased with our stay here. The room was very clean and cosy. In a great location, and the weather was great. Both Michelle and Chris were very warming to us. The breakfast was lovely and there is nothing we can complain about. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you.



Stayed july 2012

Room Tip: All rooms are Fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayyyttt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in the all seasons guest house for just one night, it was the only B&B that would take us in for one night. We were given the room on the first floor and as it was a family room we did have a lot of space. The room was clean and warm. The blinds aswell as the curtains kept the heat in - which was a very good idea because its the lake district, its usually cold and rainy.
We were given a choice for breakfast instead of being given a full english breakfast.
Location was great, and parking wasnt a big problem as its not expensive to park on the streets near by.
Hosts were warm and welcoming.
Very nice stay, the hosts were around when and if needed which was a great plus, and they were invasive as with some other hosts at previous B&B's.
Also a good plus - hot water and good shower pressure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When we arrived we were shown to our room it was 3 flights of stairs up, and it was in the attic then told we did not have a en-suite that we asked for, the shower room was a flight of stairs down and the toilet another flight of stairs down in my opinion this is not en-suite (very upset) i then ask if we could change room and was told NO. With the room in the attic the ceiling were very low and my husband was constantly knocking his head. The room was very small and cold, we asked for the heating to be put on, they did but then it went off and was on all night (couldn't understand this) the breakfast was okay and clean, we did go to the local country club and they gave us a pass, this enabled us not to pay so was a bonus. When we checked out we were asked if we had had a good stay i said i was disappointed with not having a en-suite and Michelle told me i was on a KGB deal, this made me mad as we have used KGB before and had lovely rooms, and we are not second rate citizens with using an offer, ( if they did not want to accommodate people using these offers they should not offer them!!!! So my message to you is if you are using a KGB deal and are tall or need a en-suite at All Seasons be very aware when booking that you are told you have a en-suite room, We will not stay in this B&B again and even with the voucher did not feel it was value for money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have stayed in other B&B and paid full price and had a better room and value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Si A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed in many places and I have to say this homely B&B is 1 of the best. The second I got there Chris and Michelle were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

The B&B was closes to the shops and restaurants and only a short distance away from the lake. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.6 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#60 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crompton House
Crompton House
#54 of 107 in Windermere
270 reviews
1.7 mi away
YHA Windermere
YHA Windermere
#5 of 10 in Windermere
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#11 of 107 in Windermere
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#10 of 107 in Windermere
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakes Lodge
Lakes Lodge
#97 of 107 in Windermere
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons

Address: 3 - 5 High Street, Windermere LA23 1AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: $83 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons consists of 2 accommodation types next door to each other. No Parking available. Both All Seasons Guest House and All Seasons Rest in Windermere are small traditional stone built houses, ideally located within short walking distance to both Windermere and Bowness-on-Windermere, making it easy to explore all the highlights the Lake District has to offer. All Seasons Guest House comes with a choice of a continental or full cooked English Lakes breakfast to start the day, which can be booked direct and charged for separate. All Seasons Rest is room only, aiming to provide excellent quality stay at a budget price. Each of the 8 bedrooms within All Seasons accommodation are individual in style, with clean neutral colours, which make for a relaxing and peaceful environment. Centrally situated in Windermere village off the A591, this traditional Lake District stone guesthouse is a 4-minute walk from National Rail trains and 14 minutes' walk from Orrest Head lookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing