We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lovely lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Lyndale, beautiful Victorian built Lakeland stone terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyndale, beautiful Victorian built Lakeland stone terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lyndale, beautiful Victorian built Lakeland stone terrace.
Microwave, oven, kettle, toaster, hob, slow cooker, rice cooker, actifryer, blender, whisk  included
Front hall and coat hanging area
Enjoy a morning coffee on our bench
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureenmg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just got home after a beautiful stay at lyndale...such a gorgeous place...it has everything you need and is right in the heart of Windermere...i would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful cottage...we shall definitely be returning..and as a bonus the weather was glorious
Maureen from st.helens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you Maureen. Always a pleasure to host and always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amryk70
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely time at Lyndale....”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful weekend break at Lyndale (wish we could of stayed longer)
The apartment as everything you need to make it a cosy home from home.
Fab location, in the heart of Windermere.
Highly recommend.....looking forward to hopefullly returning again
Many thanks Sharon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late summer break”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was easy to find and has free on-street parking right outside. The area is lovely and quiet and we slept very well on the comfy bed. The place is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. There is plenty to see in the area, with lots of the tourist attractions within a short drive and the town centre literally around the corner. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to see the best of the Lake District.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenkata...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a long wkend with our son and dog which was great ! We had some wonderful adventures in the hills and lake near by.
We found Lyndale homely and cosey with quality fixtures, very clean and the kitchen well equipped. Bedrooms are lovely, beds very comfy ! :-)
Board games are there to play with and lots of info about the area.
We found the 5minute walk to town easy and helpful when we ran out of milk ! Train station is also very close by :-)
All in all a home from home experience and will definatley return at some point be it summer or winter as there always seems to be something to do there !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHol...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfy apartment in Windermere”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had a great 3 night stay here with my husband and spaniel. The apartment was immaculately clean and very well equipped. The kitchen had everything you would need for your stay. The location was superb being about 1 minute away from the main street. There is on street parking and we managed to park right outside. Windermere is lovely and this is an ideal spot for exploring the surrounding area. All in all we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lyndale.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing