We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadlands Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
177
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjelly beanscooked breakfastb blake districtincluding hairdryerextremely comfortable bedsfresh fruitperfect hostsset us up for the dayrecommended walksfull english breakfastlovely guesthouseeverything you could possibly needbottle openerhome from homeshort walk to the lakeperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 186 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Only stayed for one night, which was a shame as would have loved to stay longer. The welcome we received couldn't have been bettered. Spent our wedding anniversary here & our spotless & well equipped room was enhanced by a very inviting & comfortable bed complete with a card & box of chocolates. The en-suite bathroom was compact with shower, loo & basin but the towels weresoft & fluffy, the water hot enough even for me & the toiletries were sumputous & smelt & felt amazing (my hair & skin were so soft even with the Lakes changeable weather lol).
Had a boutique feel to the place without the pretension. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice & local produce. Without a doubt though the best thing about the place was Janette & Brian. So friendly & full of useful information. When we left we felt like we had known them both for years. Will definitely be staying again & hopefully for longer. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdhywrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What an exceptional place... we couldn't have chosen anything better. Janette and Brian make you feel like old friends as soon as they meet you and are the perfect hosts.
The whole place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are kitted out with everything you could wish for.... and more. It really was like a 5* hotel with all the extra touches, like expensive toiletries, big fluffy towels and good quality bedding.
Breakfast was fantastic. There was a wide selection of fresh fruit and cereals etc.and the delicious 'Full English' was all local produce, beautifully cooked and very well presented.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaceybooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had a few days here with my husband. Couldn't have been better (even the weather was good). Spottlesly clean and good breakfasts. Well located in Windermere town centre. The best thing was the very warm welcolme we received. They couldn't ave been more friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Will stay again next time we are up that way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very friendly owners make you feel welcome as soon as you cross the door. Good attention to detail in room with beautiful finishing touches, wonderful toiletries and a cosy bed. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit,and the best full english breakfast I've had in a while! The location was ideal, right in the centre of Windermere and within walking distance of Bowness. You even get a free parking pass to local car parks which is a great saving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downsarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

my partner and i have just spent the Easter weekend at Broadlands and cannot fault it.
The hosts Janette and Brian were wonderful, very friendly and helpful - they provided us with lots of information about the area, things to do and places to see. The room was clean & cosy and the bed was extremely comfortable. it was a very cold weekend so the room was a little cold but an extra heater was provided for us. breakfast was superb and set you up for the day
all in all we had a lovely time and as and when we go back to the lake district we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews