We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7 Troutbeck”
other travelers have booked this property
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
TREAT YOURSELF TO LUXURY PLATINUM GRADE COMFORT AND STYLE IN WINDERMERE IN THE LOVELY LAKE DISTRICT gas BBQ with gas provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
White Cross Bay Holiday Park and Marina
TREAT YOURSELF TO LUXURY PLATINUM GRADE COMFORT AND STYLE IN WINDERMERE IN THE LOVELY LAKE DISTRICT
gas BBQ with gas provided
Outdoor dining
Luxury lounge area with pull out double bed stored inside the sofa
Comfortable corner suite
Very well equipped kitchen area
Full size fridge and freezer
Fully enclosed shower
Indoor or out door dining
Fully enclosed decking with security gate
Bedroom 1. Double bedroom with  wall mounted tv and en-suite
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2 two single beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 two single beds
Bedroom 3
White cross Bay swimming indoor pool
Heated indoor pool with life guard attendants
Gym and sauna
Children's club and play area.
White Cross Bay Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneJones...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“7 Troutbeck”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay at this comfortable and very clean mobile home. Was on a lovely site with pool and restaurant and kids playground but didn't actually use these facilities. Great spacious living area with huge settee TV and even a selection of DVDs. We were a party of 5 adults and 2 small dogs. Perfectly situated inbetween the beautiful Ambleside and Windermere and very close to Bowness. Owner Paul was very efficient responding to my emails and queries during the booking process and before our visit. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thanks for your kind words and hope to welcome you all back soon.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Ev...
1 review
“Lovely and family-friendly place to stay in the Lakes”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is great for families with an indoor pool for rainy days and various playgrounds outside. The accommodation is perfectly equipped and we liked in particular the spacious living room and the terrace.
We travelled without a car and the only downside of the location is that you can't completely avoid the busy main road to get to the Brockhole visitor centre or the next supermarket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for your reveiw but I would like to point out to other potential guests, that although the main entrance to White Cross Bay Holiday Park is located on a fairly busy main road, the actual location of our luxury caravan within the holiday park is a very quiet and exclusive position and the traffic noise from the main road CAN NOT be heard from there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Luxury lakeside caravan”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great break in a luxury caravan on quiet lakeside site. The caravan was well equipped. Lovely hot shower & comfortable throughout. It was a short walk to both the lake & clubhouse where we used the swimming pool & other facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thanks Lucy. Please come back soon.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilMcc19...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday home perfect for a short break or even longer holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent three days in this beautiful location Whitecross Bay. The accomodation, a first class caravan was excellent and well furnished plus in a great great location. Would recommend to anyone wanting a short break or even longer holiday in a idyllic part of the Lake District.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for the great review Phil. You're always welcome back and we hope to see you soon..
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Hel...
1 review
“Perfect mini break”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Despite the awful weather we had, this caravan provided the perfect break for me and my friends. Great location and site. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Sorry to hear about the bad weather but so pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous caravan with everything we needed and so much more. The owners were kind enough to let us bring along our JRT's Max and Paddy who also had a wonderful time with lots of new smells!!. Weather was lovely and we walked miles except when the temperature reached 28° and we just chilled on the veranda with a couple of cold beers.
The park was lovely and quiet when we visited but I'm sure it would be more lively during school holidays.
Would definitely recommend and we hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. You are always welcome back and of course Max and Paddy too.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent caravan. Had everything you would need for your stay. Windermere lake was a walk away. It was nice to stay some where that dogs are welcome. He also had a great holiday.well worth visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
That's great to hear. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards Kim and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing