We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Edward chappell
Hayes, United Kingdom

Food

Review of The Lamplighter
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 7, 2019
This is a great place to go of an evening they have singing I mean singing that one can enjoy and if you orDer a meal you better have room for plenty because it sure is a playful that one gets and good food one will enjoy this place
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $158
0.1 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
$326
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    $326
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Trip.com
    $153
0.5 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Pool
$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
    $218
2.5 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$160
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • eDreams
    $160
  • Vio.com
    $160
0.8 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
$167
  • Expedia.com
    $142
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Priceline
    $156
4.3 miles from The Lamplighter
Free parking
Pool
$603
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $604
2.0 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $258
  • Official Site
    $164
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $251
  • Skyscanner.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from The Lamplighter
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Windermere
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
187
139
60
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
139
60
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked fresh coffee machine would stay again short break breakfast was excellent warm welcome dog lakes mirror walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 410 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Stay two nights tv in room very small, we were woken up at 5.45 by the binmen have to add was not the hotels fault, ,1st day the breakfast and service was excellent, The last day we noticed the cover of the ceiling wall light was of exposing live wires ,The shade was full of cobwebs and the dressing table also had cobwebs on it ,The breakfast and service was unsatisfactory the bacon was in my opinion was warmed up we waited to complain but after 8 mins we left .on booking out someone who we could only guess was the owner or manager he did not introduce himself. He asked had we had a nice stay we told him the problems he noted them down and handled my wife the card machine to pay the bill he apologised.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had dinner on the first night which was Very nice. The hotel is in a great location handy for almost everything, the car parking is a bit tight and if you do manage to get your car parked don't move it!Our room was at the front and was bright and sunny, the only things that let it down was the small coffee table had not been dusted underneath for a while neither had the skirting boards and the bathroom which was lovely had no toiletries in not even a bar of soap!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I was here for a few beers whilst I was in Windermere the staff were friendly and polite without being overbearing the bar area was very clean and well presented with a restaurant area which was also very clean and well presented

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

On arriving and parking in a very tightly packed carpark, it was unclear where the entrance to the B&B was. Having walked through the restaurant we finally got served by a friendly member of staff who gave us the room key and pointed us into the direction of the room.

The room was a reasonable size with everything that you required (including a coffee machine), however it was cleaned to a poor standard. The bathroom needed a deep clean and the room a good dust.

The location was fantastic, right in the centre of Windermere a stones throw away from great pubs, restaurants and coffee shops.

The breakfast was to the standard you would expect,

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlottemckibbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to the Lamplighter before for dinner and it was lovely, so this time we thought we’d go for Sunday lunch. We had roast beef and it was exceptional. The Yorkshire pudding was huge! It was £18.95 but well worth it.

We took our 4 month old baby and the staff were very accommodating of the extra room required.

Would definitely recommend for Sunday lunch!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EnzoMillemiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews