We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
2016 four star award winning luxury lodge
White Cross Bay Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mgasinska...
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Great place in superb location. Clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Will definitely be back for a longer stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Hi. That's great. I'm happy that you had a perfect stay and thanks for your 5 star review.
Regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane C
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family holiday to the lakes”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We arrived on monday after going into windermere first. The accommodation was clean and well presented. Spent our time going to glenridding , aira force, pooley bridge and ambleside. The weather was fine until wednesday night when it got windy. On waking thursday morning it looked like autumn had come. The park is very clean and well kept. Ducks and deer roaming around. Only negative is the onsite shop not much in on monday afternoon including milk. Plus its a little pricy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for the great reveiw and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
1 review
“No 23 CALGARTH review”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great holiday at no 23 CALGARTH. Lodge was ideal for our 1st visit to the Lake District. We stayed for 3 nights with our 6 month old daughter and our Jack Russel dog. The accommodation, holiday park and weather were all fantastic. Will definitely be back and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for the great reveiw and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80tgreen
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

great place to stay. we all felt at home straight away, very comfortable and clean. big decking area for kids to play and great for bbqs. this place had everything we needed and is perfect for young kids and dogs.
the site was great as well very clean. lovely area by the marina for picnic and games and theres so much to do around the lakes including brockholes centre which is a five minute walk from site . didn't want to come home and will definitely be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for the great reveiw and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lodge was fantastic everything you need and lovely and clean and so close to the woods for our dog walk we saw deer every morning would visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for the great reveiw and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasser A
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great accommodation.
Would Definitely recommend.
Cleat, tidy, great location.
TV in every room.
Thanks Peter

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thanks for the great review. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely loved staying here, was exactly what i was looking for. Right on the lake and a really quiet setting.
I've recommended this place to all my friends, and I'm already looking for when i can take time off to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks for your very positive review and for taking the time to recommend our lodge to you freinds and family. Looking foward to your return visit.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing