We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, freshly prepared food, loads of veggie and gf options”
Review of The Narrowbar Cafe

The Narrowbar Cafe
Ranked #10 of 192 Restaurants in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Delicious home cooked meals using locally sourced quality ingredients, daily changing specials, all day breakfasts, fresh home-baked scones, cakes and teacakes, sweet treats, milkshakes, fruit smoothies, and the very best Lavazza coffee.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Our regular stop for lunch when we are in Penrith - consistently good, interesting food, with plenty of gluten free and vegetarian options (vegan too, I think). The coffee is good too! Not a huge place, so it can feel a little crowded at times, but we've always managed to get a seat!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Marknw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019

We had lunch here today and it was again really nice. We ordered sandwiches which came with a lovely side salad and coleslaw and some curly fries to share. The food arrived really quickly and the staff were very friendly, would recommend and will eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Enjoyed visiting this cafe recently. Had a beautiful gluten free cake. My friend had a delicious lemon drizzle. Service was good. Waitresses friendly. Would definitely return again when visiting penrith.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Very friendly cafe, lovely food and good choices. Totally dog friendly. Plenty of seating, outside or in.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank mrsgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

spent the day in Penrith found this little cafe as we had our dog with us, what lovely people we had a lovely breakfast and they also made sure our little dog had water and treat , we where so impressed with the friendliness of the staff we went back for lunch food is very nice , that will do our stop in Penrith from now on like its name says it is a narrow bar but well worth going

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Narrowbar Cafe also viewed

 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 
Pooley Bridge, Penrith
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to The Narrowbar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing