We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
130
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street private bathroom comfy bed town centre great local knowledge off road parking friendly hosts transport links using local ingredients train station guest rooms sourced locally warm welcome smoked salmon and scrambled eggs pubs and restaurants fresh milk thoughtful touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The Red Townhouse is a brief walk from the town centre with parking outside. Our room had a separate bathroom, but it was for our use only, and sparking clean and spacious. The other room had an en-suite. Our bathroom was a couple of steps outside the bedroom door across the landing. Bath robes provided! We had a very warm welcome, peaceful nights sleep in a comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend staying at the Red Townhouse,

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bentun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Stayed here on a recent work trip.
The townhouse is Walking distance from the town and the train station.
Very homely and welcoming.
Hosts Elaine and Richard were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend and hope to return one day

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowleya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Richard and Elaine are very experienced B&B hosts very knowledgable of the area. Breakfast has variety of options with locally sourced food cooked to perfection. Thank you for a lovely weekend in your home

Room tip: Double room En-suite bed very comfy
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecartl526218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

An excellent stay, wonderful hosts, everything provided - large room, robes, tea/coffee and fresh milk, excellent breakfast. We have been coming to the Red Townhouse for four years to attend an event and will continue to do so. It is conveniently close to the centre of Penrith for amenities and excellently placed to visit the north lakes.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janem2552019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard2112, Owner at The Red Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hi Jane. Many thanks for your great review. Its always good to know we are still doing things right and that our regular guests appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you both again next year. All the best from Richard & Elaine at The Red Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Beautiful stay at this bnb! Lovely breakfast, so welcoming and two really good nights rest! Comfy bed & lovely bathroom. Very clean! Loved Dora the doggy! Really good breakfast menu food I had scrambled egg & salmon one day and english breakfast the next. Would definitely visit again, good location :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank charlotte_croz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews