We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brandelhow Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Another Place, The Lake(Watermillock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
102
7
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
7
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishb blate departurenice italian restaurantoatcakescold choicesnon dairytown centrebreakfast was amazingkidneylovely houseroom was very clean and comfortablepubs and restaurantsfish cakesyogurttea coffeesingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I spent a coupe of days in Penrith visiting friends and stayed at this amazing B&B. The owners, Lanie and Mel Hancox could not have been nicer. The rooms were ultra clean and comfortable with everything you need. Their breakfasts were fantastic with home made bread, fruit juices, cereals and various cooked breakfasts including kippers, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and so much more. They couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. The prices are more than reasonable. A wonderful place to stay and just a short drive from all the lakes and beautiful places to see. Five stars from me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed for one night en route from Scotland. The welcome was tremendous (tea and home made cakes), the room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a fantastic choice. I would definitely recommend this B&B. The only downside is the lack of parking in Penrith. The Zone around the B&B operates Mon-Sat until 6pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Brandelhow recently with four collegues as a stop off on the c2c. From the moment we arrived we received amazing service. All wet gear was taken from us immediately and dried for our restart the following day. Rooms are beautiful and spotless. A fantastic breakfast too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0apc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here with our two grandchildren whilst visiting family and what an inspired choice. Fabulous room - family room with real beds for children and loads of space. Drink and cakes on arrival and the breakfasts are amazing. Loads of choice and great quality and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. No problem for our son and his family to come up to our room before we went out. Definitely stay here again when in this part of the country

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherino56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Been to many B&B in the last 12 months, some average some awful and some downright daylight robbery. This one is different, its clean with a decent big bed and more importantly a decent mattress. Good breakfast with a surprising meneu ( you will have to go to see what I mean) Would I let my Mother go there --YES

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1904peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews