We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking at the highest level”
Review of Four and Twenty

Four and Twenty
Ranked #5 of 192 Restaurants in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is cooking at the very highest level. An unusual take on scotch egg as a starter absolutely delicious. However, the star was a main course of steak cooked medium rare on a bed of mushroom risotto - sublime! Great value for money within a pleasant environment with competent and friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019

Quite disappointed with this meal we have eaten in the sister restaurant many times [excellent} so we thought we would try this one. The menu looked interesting and reasonably priced. the food was ok but I ordered a portion of tripled fried chips the top three were ok but the rest were soggy it was as if they had been microwaved instead of fried. I did complain about them but was charged for them. I feel that they should not have left the kitchen.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ISA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant style is modern and simple.
The menu is reassuringly small and fresh.
The two staff were very friendly and attentive.
Set meal or you chose.
All dishes were unique and different to your usually restaurant. Very beautifully put together.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gardentiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We visited as we stayed in Penrith. As it was my partners birthday we booked table for us and our daughter. And we had the best meal ever. Amazing service and our daughter loved her non-alcohol cocktails made from scratch. There is long wait for the food but it’s worth it. We had stake and duck and meal was cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AgnEs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Having been advised to dine at a local Italian by our host, we were slightly disappointed when they couldn’t accommodate our party of six.
As soon as we were shown to our table at Four and Twenty, our disappointment was forgotten.
Everything was absolutely perfect, an extensive but reasonably priced drinks menu was complimented by a modest but varied food menu.
I ordered Caramelised Scallops followed by Plaice, both of which were perfectly prepared and wonderfully executed. Our whole party rated our choice of courses as superb.
I would certainly recommend Four and Twenty to anyone looking for great food in Penrith.
Thank you for a lovely evening

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ChristopherBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four and Twenty also viewed

Pooley Bridge, Penrith
Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Pooley Bridge, Penrith
 

Been to Four and Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing