We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced but average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hucks

Hucks
Ranked #88 of 160 Restaurants in Penrith
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced but average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical American type diner. Food was fine service was ok. But overpriced for burger and chips. Whole experience was average.

Helpful?
Thank Shaunkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    51
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Hucks for tea on our last at Centre Parcs and it didn't disappoint, The kids enjoyed the kids buffet with desert and drinks for £8 which is good value. Adults had nachos, philly steak sandwich, vegetable fajitas and rump steak which were all delicious. As with most things, Hucks is a little pricier than expected however the food and service were great ans the kids loved the play sheets and crayons. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Centre Parcs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cook yourself”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

First of all I am not a review kind of person . But this meal was terrible it cost me and my wife seventy pound for a meal that I would have expected from a cafe on the side of the motorway. The most insperational part of this meal was the sweetcorn. Save your money and cook at home

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs to keep up with its competiors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

4 Adults & an infant visited although pre booked which included age of baby (4 months) you could see that they were not prepared for us bringing the pram , they reseated us to accomodate the baby/pram way
to the rear of the restraunt.
Food was ok but menu choice is very limited and expensive for "burgers", menu looked like the same from previous year.
Staff were not the most enthusiastic or at least the the young guy who was supposed to be serving us wasnt.
In our oppinion way behind places like TGI, Frankie & Bennies, Nandos etc

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“grandsons favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

over our we managed to ration that to 4 times week my grandson wanted to eat there every night we managed to ration that to 4 times.
Staff were excellent food was what it says in the tin maybe not value for money nor healthy but kids love it ours ate at the Kids buffet and claims the chicken nuggets are the best in the world.
when he is happy I am happy and was able to enjoy a cold pint of Kronenbourg riced at £4.60 this hefty price is the same as elsewhere in the Parc

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hucks also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Hucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing