We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday lunch”
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
Ranked #21 of 194 Restaurants in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Recommended by the staff at Travelodge. Fabulous food at this small country pub/restaurant. Friendly staff, good quality food, very generous helpings & very reasonable prices. Ate there twice and would highly recommend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We followed the signs from the A66 to find this pub. The staff were very friendly and found us table even though they were busy.The lamb Sunday lunch was delicious. We also enjoyed the berry crumble for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindagill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us coming back from a long day out decided to have a bite to eat and came across The Kings Arms, We were seated straight away and given menu's, 2 ordered Steak n Ale Pie with veg and Chips, 1 ordered Chicken, bacon and leek (?) with chips and veg and 1 ordered Cumberland sausage with veg and mash, wasn't waiting long before meals were bought out and all I can say was WOW, huge portions and homemade delicious good food and very reasonably priced for what was served. Highly recommend coming here when you want a hearty meal. Staff are lovely and friendly, nothing too much trouble and we will return next time we are in Penrith.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcome from landlord. Food very good. OAP menu 2 courses £9.95. Mixed grill, chicken curry and ham, egg and chips generous portions. Lemon cheesecake, mixed berry crumble and sorbet delicious. Would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this pub by accident, taking a turn off the main road. It was very friendly and traditional - nice pub food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wllmsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

found this little pub near where we were staying and it was definitely a gem! Excellent food, large portions and service was excellent too. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area, very reasonably priced too. Only piece of feedback, we discovered after we had eaten, that you could get half portions and some of our table would have preferred that so maybe be a good idea to advertise it, we didn't see it anywhere. That said, it was excellent! Well done, if in the area, would definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing