We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak, good service!”
Review of Foundry 34

Foundry 34
Ranked #32 of 192 Restaurants in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local award winning Stylish Bar & Brasserie. Open all day for lunch*, drinks, cakes and dinner. We pride ourselves in top quality service and the very best of local produce on our menu. Set in the heart of Penrith across from the Bus station it very well located with good access for all with lots of car parking. visit our website and check out some of our cracking mid week deals.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near the town center, menu with lots of options, including for vegetarians and those with dietary restrictions. And really, really tasty steak, cooked to medium rare perfection. Dessert was also pretty good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s been a while since I last visited here. We ate here on a Saturday night. We sat upstairs and had a selection of starters including mussels and fish, all excellent. We had steaks for mains all cooked as we asked for an very good quality.

The thing that let this place down, was the lack of staff at the end of the meal. We are upstairs but everyone went missing when it was time to pay and it turned into a nightclub/ wine bar down stairs....odd really

I’d go back again though

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank CumbrianFooody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited about 6.30 for a nice meal before cinema menu online sounded good so thought we’d give it a go, ordered the GRILLED GOATS CHEESE starter that came stone cold and not grilled in the slightest not normally one to complain the lovely waitress took it back only to hear the chef kicking off in the back ( majorly unprofessional!!!) she came back again and said it was a cold salad to which I pointed out that the menu stated GRILLED goats cheese after hearing the chef still kicking off in the back we were ready to walk out but a replacement was given which was just as bad so didn’t really get eaten the waitress couldn’t have been more apologetic but we said please we understand it wasn’t her fault the main wasn’t much better dry burger an small fish an chips wouldn’t recommend or return front of house staff were the only good thing about it

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We were fortunate in being able to book this at short notice on a Bank Holiday weekend.. The staff could not have been more helpful in making our short stay a pleasant experience. The room was small, but with good storage and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very modern with a superb shower. The breakfast was excellent and could not be bettered.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We booked a table on verbal recommendation (we wanted an early evening meal, they serve from 5 p.m.). We booked for 6 p.m., but arrived early and were cordially received. Good, home-cooked menu plus specials. Beef and pork burger with sweet potato fries: substantial. Fish and chips; delicious, crisp batter, good-sized portion. Trio of lamb chops with beetroot, seasonal vegetables and gravy: succulent lamb. The taste lingered well into the evening. No room for puddings, but the temptation is to go back. We will.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cleaver_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foundry 34 also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Foundry 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing