We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashberry Guest House
Ranked #9 of 67 Penrith B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really First Class”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time visit breaking up a trip from Northern Ireland to London and could not have been more delighted with Ashberry. A friendly welcome; off street parking; a modern building tho' with a classic feel to it; beautiful decor and bedroom/bathroom furniture and fitments and a terrific breakfast to send us on our way. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
126
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

once again when booking our motorcycle tour to scotland and orkney the first place to be sorted by amannda for the club is to make sure we can get into the ashbury on the run home , fantastic hosts always a great welcome and rooms are spotless thanks again to phil and his wife ,no tour would be complete with out a night at this fine hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cannot fault this B & B - Very clean - Breakfast was wonderful and catered for my Gluten Free diet and my husbands Vegetarian diet with no problem. Hosts very welcoming and informative recommended a wonderful Restaurant nearby that had the best Fish for Gluten free ever!!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A really splendid B&B (purpose-built) - comfortable, spacious bedroom with excellent bathroom. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Parking on site, although some delicate manoeuvring required! Our hosts could not have been friendlier and more helpful. If we ever need accommodation in the area again, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

another overnight stop at the amazing ashberry, fantastic hosts, rooms , breakfast and location, stayed with five friends on motorbikes, , nothing too much trouble - cant recommend enough and will definitely return ¬¬

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Four of us only stayed one night on the way to Scotland (they had stayed there once before), the place is lovely, décor beautiful, and hosts very friendly. Breakfast was superb, and nothing was a problem. Highly recommend. Would love to have spent more time in Penrith.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were confident that we had selected the best B & B to stay at in Penrith. We were given a truly warm welcome by the owner, and he continued to be so helpful throughout our stay. The decor was excellent, and the bath (not a shower in our room) was much appreciated after our 100 mile walk along Lady Anne's Way. The breakfast was certainly well up to the standard that we had experienced, so many options and all done so well; thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyclingjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penrith hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#4 of 11 in Penrith
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Penrith
Travelodge Penrith
#9 of 11 in Penrith
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crosby Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Brooklands Guest House
Brooklands Guest House
#1 of 67 in Penrith
443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acorn Guest House
Acorn Guest House
#12 of 67 in Penrith
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashberry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashberry Guest House

Property: Ashberry Guest House
Address: Victoria Road, Penrith CA11 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashberry Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ashberry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashberry Guest House Penrith, UK - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing