We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
132
73
29
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
73
29
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy barhomemade chipscar parkbreakfast roombooked a tableboutique hotelwell stocked barnice roomcooked breakfastnice breakfastevening mealdouble roomlovely foodfantastic stayone night staywell worth a visitapartment
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Every time we go to Penrith we always have a visit to the Lounge. The service is excellent and the food is consistently of a very high standard and beautifully presented.
The decor is somewhat unusual and that adds to it's charm.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This a really civilised place in Penrith which I would recommend to anyone. Great selection of wine and cocktails and some very lovely modern eclectic cooking. Perfect place to while away an afternoon

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BerryKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here again in the apartment. Just as good as it was first time round. Perfect for visiting family in the area gives you the benefits of being in a hotel with the freedom of having your own space.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayceeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were recommended this location as the ideal place to enjoy a nice meal whilst travelling back from The Lakes. We quickly found out why it's such a popular venue. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly whilst the dining area was clean and inviting.
Tables were already reserved for evening guests but we were told to pick any as there was 2-3 hours before the earliest guests were due to arrive.
The food was piping hot and of a very high standard, we've already decided to return again to sample some different delights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NorthYorkshireTanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Suited my needs to a T, with parking and close to M6 for onward travel to Workington.

Very clean room and fantastic shower. Breakfast was lovely and I ate one night in the restaurant which was lovely. An abundance of coffee, tea and milk in the room, which was a surprise as I'm a seasoned traveller and usually have to ask for extra - not necessary here!

There is also an abundance of plug sockets, which is great for charging all my electronics. Could do with a bedside lamp though.

Yes you do have to check in at the bar, but then you are shown to your room and given the key card which allows you to gain access through the resident only door.

I won't hesitate to book here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jooolz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews