We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
132
73
29
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
73
29
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy barhomemade chipscar parkbreakfast roombooked a tableboutique hotelwell stocked barnice roomcooked breakfastnice breakfastevening mealdouble roomlovely foodfantastic stayone night staywell worth a visitapartment
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Didn't stay in "the Lounge" - actually stayed 2 nights in the North Lakes Hotel but 2 local residents recommended eating in The Lounge - our hotel was first class but we do like to venture out of an evening so we took their advice and are so glad we did ! The food (and service) were first class! Fresh produce cooked on the premises and so well presented - would definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have stayed at the lounge many times and the service and welcome are always friendly, they make you feel at home and treat you as though you were a local
the bedrooms are clean and want for nothing some have bathrobes if you have a luxury room but the standard ones are just as good.
the food on offer is very nice gastro style and cater for all tastes.
breakfast is served by 2 ladies who treat you like family, all in all will be returning again and again

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear will be quieter than the front
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahw547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a room here during our C2C bike ride. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean. However it was at the front of the building overlooking the Main Street and while we didn't get noise from the bar directly below, the noise from the street of people enjoying their Saturday night revels was very disruptive. I echo the previous comment that, despite informing the staff what time you want breakfast, it was very busy and the staff struggled to cope.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Slap bang in the middle of Penrith this place was busy with locals and visitors alike. My friend had booked a table so we we seated straight away and in the window so we could people watch as well. Drinks served promptly and from an extensive list. Large menu with plenty of choice for everyone, the 4 of us each had something different, I opted for the stir fried beef and broccoli in teriyaki sauce with rice, which was fab. A word of warning, we were old hat food would take approx 45 mins so were prepared for the wait, not sure if thats normal or if they were short staffed. Th bill when it came was very reasonable considering 2 of us had a second (large) glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirazMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Myself and my daughter had afternoon tea at the Lounge on Thursday 1st August.
Comfortable chairs and cool atmosphere, essential during this warm summer.
Plenty food, so much so we couldnt eat it all,
Excellent food and friendly staff.
Thank you we willbe back for definite,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSNS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews