We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick Meal But Excellent Pizza”

Villa Bianca Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 163 Restaurants in Penrith
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Quick Meal But Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Friday 17th January 14
We called here on the way to our hotel in Dockray.We didnt want anything heavy.So we both had a pizza
We were not disappointed we were presented with to superb pizza on thin bases .Just what we wanted .Washed down with a drink or two.This saw us on our way to our hotel
The staff were delightful and saw to every need.
Unfortunately this was only quick visit so we were not able to sample the full menu,but we will return

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    70
    29
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very basic food, decent recipes but prepared poorly with cheap ingredients.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We came here en route to Glasgow and on Christmas Eve. Was great to find it open. My steak was dry and grsitely, with a very thin although tasty Dianne sauce. Vegetables were completely plain and my potato had started to sprout. House red wine left a lot to be desired.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennamayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrug
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Italian Care”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently enjoyed an excellent meal at the Villa Bianca. I can only describe the food top class. There is not much more that I can add other than try this restaurant you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbeath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Fare”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Was shown a table by a door which was draughty so asked to be moved. Ordered ham & mushroom pizza. Ham looked and tasted like "Tesco value" so thin you could see through it! Asked for a liquour coffee Amoretto. No amoretto!! Not good for an Italian restaurant

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were tired, hungry and needed to feed our 9 month old. This place was fantastic, the service was fast and friendly. A great price and delicious food. Relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Mart_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Bianca Restaurant also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Villa Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing