We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonably priced, friendly service and good food”

Villa Bianca Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 160 Restaurants in Penrith
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced, friendly service and good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The restaurant is run by an Italian family. The food is good and very reasonably priced especially if you go in Happy Hour 5.30pm -6.45pm. The service is fast and friendly. Excellent if you just want a filling meal on a budget. The only downside was the Italian pop music which was intrusive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkAnnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    66
    29
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Four hungry cyclists”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Arrived without a booking on Sat eve. We were sat at our table before we had time to finish our first drink, which was good. One pizza, one carbonara, and two other dishes all very good. Pizza was "best ever eaten"! Dissappointed with pud choice so we did not have any. Would go again if in Penrith.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CycleFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK, but food nothing special”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nicely grilled lamb, but let down by vegetables cooked according to the great British tradition of boiling things until they are soggy and taste of very little. Potatoes were good though, and wine was fine. Canelloni was OK but garlic bread and olives were not particularly good. Nice premises but bit crowded in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best steak in Penrith!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Villa Bianca after hearing good reviews about the food. Don't be put off by the 80's decor, this isn't a flashy restaurant, but the food is probably the best in Penrith. We had garlic bread to start- lovely thin pizza base and piping hot. Then 3 out of our party of 4 adults and 1 child, had the fillet steak with truffle paste, mushrooms and Marsala sauce ans chips. The fillet steak was huge and cooked to perfection. The chips were proper homemade, and absolutely delicious!
For a Friday night the restaurant was pretty busy but the service was good.
Give this restaurant a try, you won't be disappointed with the food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinej2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb early doors meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have been meaning to go to Villa Bianca for ages and finally got round to it yesterday for an early meal. The food and service were absolutely great and the bill with happy hour (until 6:45)discount was a very pleasant surprise. A great selection of Specials were available. Will definitely go again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Bianca Restaurant also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Villa Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing