We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing restaurant”

Gianni's Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #59 of 160 Restaurants in Penrith
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly pleasant restaurant in centre of Penrith. Food was good and better still was extremely good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    33
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Have visited here for about 8 years.
Its always busy, reliable food and wine, good service, central location, but up a metal staircase.

Happy to continue to come here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERYBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Penrith on way to Commonwealth games. Found this lovely Italian with good service and great food. One slight thing husband found Tiramisu slightly sweet but rest was great

Helpful?
Thank Susieban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Penrith.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped over in Penrith on our journey north to Scotland and discovered Gianni's whilst looking around in the town centre for somewhere to eat. It was a Friday evening and the place was very busy and very noisy owing to a family party. Everybody seemed to know everyone else and there was a really good, friendly atmosphere about the place. A table was found for us and our order quickly taken. We were very happy with the food which was vey hot and very tasty, and with the service which was speedy and cheerful. In fact, we enjoyed it so much we returned a couple of weeks later on our return journey home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryanne98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Accommodated us without a booking when very busy. Quick service, knowledgeable and pleasant staff and lovely food. Prices on a par with similar restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cam3r0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
Penrith, Eden District
 
Penrith, Eden District
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing