We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, modern...could have stayed...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindarX74...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, modern...could have stayed longer...love to return!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent accommodation within easy walking into Penrith and for travelling to Lake District. Penrith is great wee historic market town with all you need there for self catering or eating out. Flat is modern and very comfortable in quiet residential location. Really hope to return some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Good morning
Thank you for your review following your stay at Room at the Top. We are delighted you found the accommodation excellent and it is great to hear that you really hope to return. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 78060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionalain...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this flat for five nights in October. It is compact but has everything that you could want for your stay. It is a very light space, comfortable and cosy. It is a short walk down the hill into the centre of Penrith. We loved our time here and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Room At The Top, Penrith. We are delighted that you loved your time at this beautiful apartment and that you would definitely recommend it. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Room At The Top. We are delighted you had a lovely stay at this cosy apartment and found its location ideal for exploring the Lake District. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just stayed here for 3 nights, a little gem, clean, central and welcoming! A great place for exploring the Lake District. Good location, only 5 minutes walk into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Room at the Top. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at this fantastic little place and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaD076...
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect .....home from home”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our daughter booked this break for us as a Christmas present. Didn't she do well?!
A lovely peaceful location within easy travelling distance of many attractions. The apartment is sparkling clean and extremely well equipped. We would certainly like to stay here again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely modern design
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Room At The Top, Penrith. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing