We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small and perfectly formed”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coleridge Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small and perfectly formed”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

So central to Keswick so that you can walk to the pub or restaurant. Very nicely furnished, great to have a washing machine and tumble dryer. Three beautifully presented bedrooms, loved the wood burner which we christened; great dining space and sitting room and as always Keswick Cottages are a great company to deal with.

DO book, I can't believe you'd be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fussygirl...
Carlisle uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Christmas Eva”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best Christmas Eva in the most fabulous cottage, perfect location, exceptionally comfortable, everything has been thought out to make it home from home, very warm and welcoming, it must of been amazing as we plan to return again same time this year if we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Hi, many thanks for your kind comments we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Coleridge Cottage over Christmas. The owners of the property worked very hard to renovate the property following the floods of 2015 so they will be glad that their property has been appreciated. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredbick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Spacious, well equipped & immaculate cottage. Convenient for town centre (2 minutes walk). Wi fi available. NB parking is in car park on the other side of the road (a car park pass is provided).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Many thanks for your 5star review of Coleridge Cottage it is greatly appreciated. Hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing