We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been more perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgiela...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Couldn't have been more perfect!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

So how to sum our holiday up, perfect really, that's all! We luckily managed to book a week at Daisy Cottage last minute and wow, weren't we lucky. Daisy Cottage was perfect for 2 adults and and our 2 young daughters and dog. The cottage itself doesn't lack anything. Both bedrooms are lovely and each having their own bathroom. Plenty of space downstairs, lovely kitchen and great tv (my daughters told me to write that!). Most useful thing for us was the extra boot/bike room next door, a great space for boots/bikes/washing machine etc. Very well thought out. The location of the cottage couldn't be any better, being able to pop out for lunch and dinner (3 minute walk) was great. Would definitely stay again. Unfortunately I've already looked to book again and it seems Daisy Cottage is just too popular and there isn't much availability. I'll keep a close eye though for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggonlg330
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Daisy Cottage, Keswick”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great cottage right in the centre of Keswick. Fresh flowers and provisions on arrival and essentials for bathing and cleaning that are not always provided elsewhere. Two good size bedrooms upstairs, one en-suite and a comfortable lounge and dining area. Well equiped kitchen also ensures this is the ideal place to stay if visiting Keswick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelil2...
Leicestershire United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy, convenient cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We love Daisy Cottage and have stayed here many times in the past. It is right in the centre of Keswick and has a parking space which is really handy. The cottage is warm, well equipped and clean. We were delighted to find fresh flowers there when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Daisy Cottage. We will see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean warm and cosy!”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage, good location and own parking. Absolutely perfect accommodation for 4 and pet friendly. Very well equipped and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfortable beds.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Hi Sue, thanks so much for the lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Daisy Cottage. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WakeyLD
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Appreciated the good sized decent TV. Walks from the door step and bus route accessible to the end of the lake walks. Really well placed for all Keswick has to offer. Loved the laundry room to store our bikes. The cottage was one of the best we have stayed in and we have been coming to Keswick for many years.

The parking situation was tight but as so many cottages do not provide this it is in fact a bonus that centrally located part of town.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location and the bike storage
Liked least: the tight parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
Hi Linda, thanks so much for the lovely comments about Daisy Cottage we are really pleased that you enjoyed your week there. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BubbaDon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous cosy cottage. amazingly quiet in centre of town”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Daisy Cottage for a week and despite awful
weather had a great time.
The cottage had everything you could possibly need, was warm, peaceful and only 2 minutes walk away from the centre of town.
Our kids loved it and we loved that the dogs were welcome too.
We'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and comments about Daisy Cottage! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday (despite the weather!) and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good accomodation in an excellent location.”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Good accommodation, a little dark downstairs inevitable in a period cottage. Excellent washing and drying room. Very well equipped and parking space although a little small and difficult to access for a large car was ok for a BMW 318.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dark interior downstairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Hi Ian, many thanks for taking the time to leave us some comments we hope you had an enjoyable stay in Daisy Cottage. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon, if you would like any help or advice when planning your next visit to Keswick please do not hesitate to get in touch. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing