We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sofachops
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in great location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Good for our assisted wheelchair user and ramps were provided for the small step into the property.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments following your stay. We are delighted that the apartment worked so well for your requirements, during the recent renovations the owners worked hard to ensure the apartment could be enjoyed by everyone and put further measures in place to improve accessibility including the ramps and open plan kitchen/lounge. We hope to see you again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal central Keswick apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located - only a few minutes walk to the supermarket, shops, pubs and other Keswick amenities, and only about 10 minutes down to the lake. It is in a gated complex (6 properties in all), with large garden with trampolines, which my grandson, who has autism, absolutely loved! There's parking for 2 cars, which is a huge plus. The apartment was very clean and well appointed, 3 bedrooms, and dog-friendly. Already booked again for next year!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your stay in the apartment. We are delighted that the location and facilities work so well for your family's requirements. We look forward to seeing you again later this year! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_isobel_b...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation in a lovely location.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed here before our first time since complete makeover, it was perfect. The apartment is comfy we everything you need. The garden is wonderful our grandchildren loved the trampolines. On site parking a major plus. Location for all town ammeneties are a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Hi Isobel,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at Bridge House Apartment 1.

The owners of the apartment have worked very hard to renovate the property following the devastating floods of December 2015, they are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to comment on the enjoyment of your stay. We are proud of the Bridge House properties and feel that they offer an unparallelled combination of convenience and quality.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_bev_wilk...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this cottage. Fabulous to be able to walk in to town for food in the evening, and to allow our 12 year old children a bit of independence to walk to nearby shops on their own. For the first 3 days didn't get in the car with great walking, cycling easy from the house. A very comfortable place and the trampoline and tennis court a bonus. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your stay. The property is perfect for families with the large outdoor garden and short walking distance into town. I hope you took advantage of the discounts available to guests with Keswick Cottages in some of the local eateries, attractions and shops? We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Keswick”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have booked for several years through Keswick Cottages and fancied a change following the floods. A great find, great amenities and plenty of space for the dogs. Will return

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thanks for your 5 Bubble review Jonathan. Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards
Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey19...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment is really central for everything. Parking is a real bonus in Keswick. Apartment was lovely, noise from main road on a night might be a problem for some light sleepers but with all the walking we didn't notice it. Apartment could do with a few more pieces of kitchen equipment but that's the only thing I could find as a negative. We had a dog and the tiled floor was great for muddy paws would highly recommend it. The garden was great too although it's shared it's a great size. Really modern fittings and high quality furnishings throughout made it feel a really comfortable place to stay. Will definitely be back but for longer next time. Loved it!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
What a wonderful review of Apartment 1. Thank you. It is great for ourselves at Keswick Cottages and the owners to read how much you enjoyed the apartment. Hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing