We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with parking close to town”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blueberry House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silebymgo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location with parking close to town”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Love the location. And beautifully equipped. Stayed here before in the other end house, but floods meant that owner revised the layout with 1st floor lounge and kitchen with 2 double beds on the ground floor and the other2 beds on the 2nd floor would not suit very young families. We were OK with a 9+15 years bows and uncle in the single room next door but would not want young children to be that far away from 'mum and dad'. Dogs were OK and the garden is fenced. Only other problem was the downstairs bedrooms have stone floors and although underfloor heating, think that bedside rugs would make it cosier. Having said all that we have booked another cottage for 201l7 (in Portinscale this time)with Keswick Cottages, and would always recommend them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmapat8...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing property definitely 5*”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow what an absolute treat coming back to bluberry house this October as we come here every year. We loved these properties before the floods but what an absolute treat walking through the door this time around as these properties have been refurbished to the highest possible standard and beautifully decorated throughout this is without a doubt a 5* holiday home and we will definitely be recommending to family and friends and we will also be back next year. Also lovely friendly welcoming staff who can't do enough for there guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Hi Gemma, thanks so much for the lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that you liked the refurbishment of Blueberry House. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year! Keswick Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the time we look forward coming to the lakes it's cosy and the people are lovely and blueberry house makes it even more special. The update to the house is to a 5 star standard I would recommend it to everyone it even allows dogs to stay we will most defiantly be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Hi Kayleigh
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and glowing review of Blueberry House. Really pleased you like the updates and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John57pea...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Lake district at its best”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Blueberry Cottage is an excellent accommodation and well presented throughout. The location is a 2min walk to the town centre where there is an abundance of restaurant's and pubs to satisfy your needs. Two supermarkets are just around the corner.
During our week in Keswick the car was not touched as there are dozens of walks on the doorstep.
Our two dogs definitely enjoyed there stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was superb
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind comments, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Blueberry House! We hope to have you and your family stay with us again in the future. As you know we are a small local agency who know our properties inside out so if you would like any guidance or assistance with a future stay please do not hesitate to get in touch and we would be happy to help find your perfect property. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing