We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Crag Cottage

Living room with fire place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room with fire place
Living room with wood burning stove
Kitchen
Double bedroom with a king size bed, fitted wardrobes and tv
Single bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Secluded rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in fantastic location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cosy, comfortable cottage and was everything we wanted for a week in beautiful Keswick. Right at the centre of town but still quiet. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joltt
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good location and quaint cottage ”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Within the setting of Lake District, we are glad to have booked Crag cottage for our stay while touring the northern lakes.

The cottage is in a good location as it is just a minute away from the central where there are restaurants, supermarkets, shops and food joints.

The cottage was cosy with a well equipped kitchen that enabled me to cook breakfast for my family while we were staying at the cottage.

The owner was very responsive to my queries during the booking and was quick to reply to my emails, even when she was on holiday. I am thankful too for the level of trust she accorded to me for the various matters between us. Even during my stay, she was responsive to assist us.





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely little cottage in the centre of Keswick but quiet, ideal location with parking on site. Had a fabulous weekend will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

No problems with location, cleanliness, equipment - first class.
Very quiet (a real blessing).
Bathroom leak already noted and important to get sorted soon I think.
Mother(87 years old) very impressed and access to centre a real plus - as
was the parking on site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, location, cleanliness
Liked least: downstairs bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers2
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect....”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Right in the centre of Keswick, yet very quiet at night (apart from a bit of pub noise on the Saturday night). Parking space at the cottage. We felt at home straight away.
Equipped and furnished to a very high standard. Good Wi-Fi.
Comfortable bed.
Spotlessly clean.
Would be really cosy in winter with the wood burner.
Only small complaint was that the shower screen could do to be a bit longer to stop water getting onto the bathroom floor - or a shower curtain to extend the screen.
Overall could not fault the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage feel
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald B
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage is superbly located in a small cul-de-sac right in the heart of Keswick. It was quiet even at the weekends, despite there being several pubs in the area. There is only space for one family-sized car outside the cottage and the public car park directly adjacent is very expensive (£8-9 per 24 hours). The cottage is very well equipped with just about everything you are likely to need, except towels. The Wifi worked very well, which made a welcome change from other places we have stayed, TV had Freeview so was, perhaps, a little limited in choice. The house was very clean and prepared for our visit. The small garden at the front of the house was a delight in the sunny weather - we had dinner there four times!! We discovered a few issues when we arrived but one call to Ariadna sorted them all out immediately - you won't find a better host than Ariadna. One of the best places we have stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks a lot Mr Gerald,
It was a pleasure to look after you.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ariadna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
568antony...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable, clean, well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a great place, walking distance to all Keswick has to offer. Cottage super clean and had everything we needed. Little garden was lovely, managed an evening drink in the sunshine! Tip: Three of us stayed there with two cars, if you have one small one you can fit two cars in the parking space.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing