We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue for Sunday lunch”

Restaurant at Lyzzick Hall
Ranked #24 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $119 - $119
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
felixstowe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We visited the Lyzzwick for Sunday lunch last week the ambiance and food here are excellent
The views from the dining room are beautiful and very relaxing The owner and staff are all very friendly and service is friendly and efficient We have been here several times and the food and wine never disappoint
We will return next year on our next visit to the lakes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FelixstoweSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    27
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Lyzzick Hall Hotel nestles in the lee of Skiddaw, with great panoramic views over the Lakeland fells. The hotel has beautiful manicured gardens, and seats to admire the views. We had pre dinner drinks served in the Orangery, by a charming waitress. The Maitre d was very helpful in offering suggestions for menu, as it could be a minefield with the different courses and pricings. The meal was excellent both starters were excellent, as was the second course, my Feather of Beef fell apart and was superb in a Madeira sauce. We ordered Eton Tidy the hotels take on Eton Mess, and the plates were decorated around the rim with 25th Anniversary written in chocolate. This was followed by coffees and chocolates back in the Orangery. The wines were a little on the expensive side, but were served excellently and were in good condition. All in all the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I visited Lyzzick Hall for my mums birthday in May and we were all extremely impressed with both the menu and service.
We ate from the evening menu which was just £38 for 4 courses and included a great selection of dishes for every course.
The service was attentive but not intrusive and I would highly recommend this restaurant. The location is incredible set just at the base of Skiddaw with views over the fells and Bassenthwaite in the distance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent food, always consistent, well done.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The location of this hotel is amazing to start with, so beautiful. The food is always that good, and consistent, served by lovely loyal staff. Lyzzick is the perfect place to stay when you want to be indulged, you wont be disappointed. Treat yourself.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gillian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional, unpretentious British hospitality with a continental professional touch”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Lyzzick Hall have delighted many customers for more than two decades. The setting is just exceptional and the unpretentious but professional atmosphere is superb. We had a lovely lunch with a party of 7 people last Sunday and the food was delightful with just right size portions. A wonderful wine list with great value wines loaded and the Spanish selection as the owner is Spanish. Lyzzick Hall is a place you leave thinking about the next occasion for which you would like to return to. Always delivers a great experience not just with food but with service and atmosphere. Something that Rosette and Star rated establishments could learn a lot from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 59abdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Lyzzick Hall also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Restaurant at Lyzzick Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing