We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was clean and exactly as described. The welcome pack was useful, describing some local walks and amenities. Very cute little cottage with easy access to Keswick and the surrounding fells and mountains. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal base in quiet Lake District village”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A good standard of comfort and amenity in a cottage that appears to be one part of a barn conversion, which in turn is part of a small courtyard of holiday lets. Space is at a premium, particularly with car parking, but it's thought out and isn't a problem. The cottage is well equipped (though, as a coffee-drinker, I'm glad I thought to pack a caffettiere). The property website mentions that bed linen is supplied but not towels; in fact we found towels were provided. Responses to the few questions we had were always answered promptly and helpfully. The village has an excellent convenience store and a pub serving food. Keswick is barely 10 minutes' drive away. All in all, a good base for enjoying the Lake District.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0lcheste...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Annex, Farmhouse Mews”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We didn't end up staying in this little cottage. We were put in the Annex which was a little too big and dark (down stairs) for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroles S
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A very happy upgrade”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't stay in cottage we booked as on arrival we were told it had no hot water so we were put in the Farmhouse, we certainly got more than we paid for, very traditional farmhouse with Aga in kitchen, large lounge / dining room and private patio area at the back, the furnishings were all very clean and comfortable and lots of hot water during our stay. Great location for rural walk into Keswick and short walk to 2 local pubs, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Some of the do's and dont's were a little firm in the way they were written
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumOfOne4...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely! ”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Braithwait is a great place to stay for visiting the NW lake area, just off the A66 and between Derwent water and Bassenthwaite lake... Keen walkers could walk to both, but plenty of other walks too.
The cottage is in a quite courtyard and ideal size for a couple and exactly as the pictures show. Dog friendly but not allowed upstairs (mine wouldn't go up the open staircase anyway! :))

Only slight niggle was that the instructions asked to leave the place as it was found and directions were left of where to find all the cleaning stuff... Although I would obviously leave it clean and today, I don't go on holiday to get the polish, flash & Hoover out! That's what the cleaners go in after you for and that's what you pay for.
Everything else great and would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing