We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to eat in Keswick”
Review of The Lakeland Pedlar - CLOSED

The Lakeland Pedlar
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Keswick”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent vegetarian food, they have some very good specials every day. Best place in Keswick to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    42
    10
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Busy but Fabulous Cake!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff here are angelic, it's quite small, busy and they are out and in with food for the cyclists outside. The cake we had was gorgeous, the staff took time to give us a description of what was on offer and dealt beautifully with a couple with a baby who created a total scene of devastation (food everywhere), and also seemed to be taking up at least half the cafe with their enormous pile of equipment. We'll be back and we're not even vegetarians!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank archie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely coffee, friendly staff, wonderful stuff. The warm cheese scones set us up for the day, lunch menus were tempting, ambience just right. Hope to be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank IanandRoseTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee break”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Delicious coffee served by very friendly staff. I have eaten here many times before but not in the last 12 months. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizzielizzie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We live in west Cumbria and this is the place we go to eat in Keswick. The food is excellent and always a good choice of food. A lovely atmosphere which is welcoming to all - we always have our young son with us. There is a little toy box to keep children entertained. Another bonus is it is pet friendly. Recommend the food here whether you are vegetarian or not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsP51012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakeland Pedlar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing