We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craglands Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Craglands Guest House
Ranked #58 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife Luydmyla and I and her son Pasha stayed at this fantastic place.The hosts Pauline an Mark were great ,very informative and helpful.The place is spotless 5 star believe me. It is only a 10 minutes walk to Keswick from Craglands no need to drive.
Pauline gave us varius places to eat out in Keswick, good home food and value for price.
Okay the weather could have been better but it didn't spoil our break .
we would recomend Craglands , loverly .couple ,loverly food ,loverly place

Room Tip: read all the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 645rayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
81
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed with Mark and Pauline over new years and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B&B is ideally located, just out of town so you are close enough to enjoy all that Keswick has to offer without having all the hassle of staying right in the heart of it all. And you've got some of the better walks right on your doorstep. Room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast would be hard to beat... we both over ate each morning as the options available were all too good to say no too (lucky we walked each day!). Recommend highly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roamingfellowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this FAB guest house. We have stayed many times in Keswick but never here and were we so pleased we did. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel so welcome by the hosts Pauline & Mark,what a really friendly lady she is and nothing is too much trouble for her. Our top floor room had lovely views and was definitely 4*. IT was spotless and so comfortable. The breakfast was enormous and if you opt for the beautful porridge I suggest you ask for a medium potion or you won't be able to do the cooked part justice. We actually only had cooked once as the buffet choice was more than ample and lovely home made bread to toast complemented this well. Will definitely stay here again and already planning a spring visit- cannot ever imagine anyone finding fault and so reasonably priced ,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186478Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a find-one of the best b/b we have stayed in.The rooms and food were excellent,spotlessly clean and comfortable.In the rooms we had tv/tea and coffee making facilities.The family were lovely-especially the landlady pauline who was so friendly and a laugh a minuet.going back in february cant wait

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euxton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hosts,exellent food. Guest house clean and comfortable.Will stay there again. Mark very knowledgable on walks in the area. Paulines goes out of her way too make sure everything is ok even down to bringing us two glasses to the room to enjoy the bottle of wine we brought with us instead of us using plastic ones.

Room Tip: Stayed in tom fox crag room the views were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riggers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a lovely guest house, close to the centre of Keswick, with very friendly and helpful hosts. The breakfast is simply excellent and varied to cater for most tastes and one of the very few we have stayed at that offer Soya milk as an option. The rooms are well appointed and the bed that we had in our room was very comfortable indeed. Between Mark & Pauline they are able to offer excellent advice regarding the surrounding area, both walking and driving. We will definately return and enjoy more of this picturesque area again. Thank you both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arejay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely clean guest house,near Keswick and not far from Ambleside(beautiful journey to Ambleside from Craglands)Comfortable rooms and wonderful full English breakfast-recommended. Tried to find restaurant in Ambleside,all quite expensive,but found good value at Luigis-great little Italian off the main drag.

Room Tip: Top rooms give amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockportlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.5 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#33 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake View Guest House
Lake View Guest House
#3 of 9 in Portinscale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#65 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#109 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#12 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craglands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craglands Guest House

Property: Craglands Guest House
Address: Craglands Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Craglands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms and HRS so you can book your Craglands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing