We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 10 Guest House

Number 10 Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #112 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kerry is an absolutely lovely host, encouraging guests to fill themselves up with a good breakfast, engaging in smiley conversation and giving hints and tips on places to see as she goes. Our needs were always well catered for - for example as soon as the biscuits in our room had disappeared they were always quickly replaced! The rooms are pleasantly and comfortably furnished whilst being light and refreshing, with added extras such as a television and high quality hairdryer. The breakfast options are very substantial and the cooked breakfast is especially hearty - there are no mean portion sizes and definitely no lack of coffee! It's only a short walk to the town or the convention in the summer and close to the lake also, with private parking. Will definitely go back if we visit Keswick again! Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbots Bromley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I have been to Keswick many times but this was the first stay at No 10. We found it immaculate and received a really warm welcome form Kerry. The breakfasts were superb. Parking in Keswick side streets is always difficult so being able to park off road at the rear of the building was a bonus. Kerry very kindly let us park there, even after we had checked out , so that we could take the short walk into town to Friars to pick up a selection of their chocolates . Hope to find time to stay again soon

Room Tip: We were shown a double room at the rear of the property or a twin at the front. Both equally good bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this guest house in July 2012. The owners of this property welcomed us in to their home and are extremely friendly. The home is clean, tidy and decorated in really lovely furniture. A good healthy breakfast is available in the morning. There is car parking facility at the back of the home which is a bonus in this area.
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast home to any fellow traveller.

Room Tip: We found that during our trip around the UK most homes have light weight curtains. It doesn't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have stayed in No10 several times as a couple and with a group of guys from work.
Every stay we have been made very welcome by Kerry and Kieth
The rooms are kept lovely the food is second to none the hosts can't be more helpful and parking is a real bonus.
It is perfectly placed for the pubs, eateries and shops as well as the northern lakes.
Would always check is this B & B is free before trying any other in Keswick

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Been before to Keswick and stayed at the crows park hotel which was very good. Didn't think i would find a better place but i did !! , all the other reviews are spot on and i would definitely stay here again 10/10 for everything. Top quality at a real bargain price, dont just read the reviews book the place now !!! Well done number 10.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meddlesomeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Kerry was so welcoming and directed us to stunning tour routes. Her breakfast was among the very best on our month long UK tour.
The stairs are steep but Kerry is a fantastic host, and we were very comfortable.
Jane Sutherland
New Zealand

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjsuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Kerry was lovely and very accommodating. The guest house was cosy and comfortable, the location was perfect and just a short walk to the town centre. I could not recommend this enough. Thanks Kerry!Lorraine

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#9 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#98 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandon Guest House
Sandon Guest House
#99 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#101 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Herdwick Guest House
Herdwick Guest House
#83 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shemara Guest House
Shemara Guest House
#81 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Property: Number 10 Guest House
Address: Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing