We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunchtime Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saddleback Cafe - CLOSED

Saddleback Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Hereford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunchtime Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Thank you for the lovely food and hospitality we received during our stay in Keswick, good luck with your new venture I am sure that your whole menu and especially the fresh bread used in your doorstop sandwiches will be appreciated by many more hungry walkers, cyclists and visitors to the town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank midwales15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    21
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“one word "Yummy"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stopped here as a half way point on our first day of the coast to coast cycle route. As other reviews have stated this place hasn't been opened long, its aimed at everyone but perfect for those with bikes or dogs.

Friendly service, amazing food, large cups of tea and the best flapjack we have had (we purchased more which helped us out on day 2).

Would recommend to anyone visiting the area who wanted a nice, wholesome home cooked meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samiantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stopped here for lunch half-way through our first day of the c2c. Really friendly with great food.

If I ever do the coast to coast again (which is highly unlikely) I'd certainly eat here again.

Perfect for cyclists as it's right on the route & next door to a very well stocked cycle shop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watford_UKNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great new cafe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Sarah and Andy are luvly hosts of this new cafe. Open 4 weeks..we stayed just over from cafe so tried it out for lunch first day..luvly sandwiches and fresh homemade flapjacks and shortbread..had breakfast 3 mornings running..dog friendly..also seating outside..give them a try you won,t be disappointed..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinnybroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Ever Porridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped in Keswick part way through running (yes, running) the Coast To Coast. (@runC2C - raised over £15,000 for Cancer Research in the process!)

Desperately in need of sustenance, we spied this little gem. It had only been open for three weeks, but WOW! The porridge was out of this world (really need to get the recipe) and the sandwiches were great. Service with a smile, to boot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JollieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddleback Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing