We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 25 Church Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
'
;
'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for 4 nights pre-Christmas for walking during some typical Lakeland wet weather. Parking isn't allocated but street parking, so there is generally space on the street outside, if not on one of the neighbouring streets. We were told by email that the apartment would be ready a lot earlier and keys were easily available from a key safe at the property. Inside the decor was perfect for us, in fact all the walking pictures and everything made it feel like our own home. There was a Christmas tree in the living room, with plenty of magazines and books as well as a TV for entertainment. The gas fire was well used by us and made the place even cosier. The bathroom has an awesome shower and the dining room is small but perfect for mealtimes and there is plenty of space and hooks etc to dry outdoor kit. It was a nice touch to have plates, cutlery and crackers laud out on the table already! The kitchen has everything you need for 2 and once again it was a nice touch to have tea, coffee, milk and biscuits laid on for us. In my opinion it is these little touches that make all the difference. The bedroom is downstairs which at first seems odd, but it is actually quieter as it is below street level and nice and dark at night. The bed is extremely comfortable, and there is loads of storage.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, we loved the place and would definitely recommend it to others. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and decor. Everything was exactly as we needed it.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review! It sounds like you had a great break and we're glad 25 Church Street was absolutley perfect for you. A shame about the weather but some things are beyond our control! Come back again and we'll try to sort out some sunshine!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Definitely loved our stay at 25 Church Street and will certainly be back next time when we are in the UK. The quaint townhouse has absolutely everything you need and is set up beautifully, even had Christmas decorations and a tree when we stayed in December and cookies for our tea and coffee. It's well situated if you want to explore and walk around the town but we found nothing was more perfect then curling up next to the fire with a good book or movie and a bottle of wine. Maybe more exploring would be done in summer! Loved it!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
It sounds like you had a great stay! We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated the Christmas theme. Hope to see you the next time you're back in Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine123...
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for anything more!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I were not disappointed with our stay at 25 Church Street. The reviews were spot on! It was a very quite location - streets still full of cars parked - but didn't get disturbed once during our stay. The accommodation is done out to a very high standard and everything we needed was there - the jammy dodgers were a lovely touch!
Only couple of minutes walk into town - and Keswick even in middle of November was a lively and vibrant town. Cant wait till our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great house for relaxing in but still close to amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments about 25 Church Street. We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed Keswick. Come back and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthBakes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get Away in Keswick”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I work in Keswick but live in onsite accommodation in the town, so wanted somewhere specialto stay when my sister came to visit me. 25 Church Street was ideal. It's in a quiet but central part of town, was spotlessly clean, cosy and warm. Beautifully decorated and with everything we needed in the kitchen. I especially appreciated the washing machine and dryer. Highly recommend and I will be back!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you had a great stay at 25 Church Street and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollydoll...
1 review
“Perfect, homely accommodation in a perfect position to explore Keswick.”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful, well stocked, comfy and inviting apartment in a great location in Keswick. Simon provides a comprehensive information pack, containing local walks, ameneties etc. We even had fabulous weather during our stay...not much more we could have asked for!Thanks for the cookies!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review and we're glad you found the information pack useful. We can't take credit for the weather but hope the sun will shine next time you come to Keswick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMM997
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for both quality and position in Keswick.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very impressed with accommodation. Quality was first rate and just a few minutes walk to centre of Keswick yet in a quiet residential street. Highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that is was as advertised and the wifi.
Liked least: No minus points at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovley review. We're pleased you were impressed with 25 Church Street and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanBla666
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, perfect apartment”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A well-equipped apartment with stylish decor and an attention to detail helped produce a very pleasant stay in vibrant Keswick.
Despite being only a short stroll from the cafes, bars and shops, we were always able to find (free) street parking within yards of the apartment.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2014
Glad to hear you had a great stay in Keswick and enjoyed staying at 25 Church Street. Come back and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing