We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allerdale House Keswick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allerdale House Keswick
Ranked #24 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Once again I came back to the allerdale house guest house in Keswick. We were greeted by Paul and Barbara and helped to our room with our luggage. Room was excellent extremely clean and very comfortable. We went back to the restaurant cases Bella as we love it there great service. Paul and Barbara were so helpful with everything. Breakfast was outstanding the fry up was to die for and there's always a great selection of other things to. We will defiantly be back in the new year can not wait. Thank you for a great stay Paul and Barbara.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
336
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Came by my self for 4 nights. Felt like i was at home. My room was great, breakfast was great, but above all Barbara & Paul were great. I had no clue where to go and what to do, and every morning according the weather Paul gave me an ideas where to go. And each day was better then the one before. I will be back for sure and will recommend my friends (already started with that).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IritAha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a top class B&B that I would recommend to anyone. We were in the lakes walking and this ticks the boxes ie friendly welcome, clean & tidy & well equipped bedroom, great breakfast and near to town. Paul and Barbara are great hosts and work hard to make their guests stay enjoyable.
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 which was a superior twin and very comfortable with good facilities. Although it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mannid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Paul and Barbara made us very welcome when we returned to stay at Allerdale House. We stayed in room 6 this time which had a bath this was most welcome after a long day walking. Breakfast was once again excellant with lots of choice for starter & main. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at Allerdale House and it was as good as the first. Paul and Barbara welcomed us back like old friends and again nothing was to much trouble for them. The next time we stay in keswick we will definatly choose Allerdale House. Thankyou for a lovely stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at Allerdale House. I can honestly say that I could not find fault with anything.
We had a double room on the top floor of the house, this felt very private as there was nobody in the room next to us for the first 3 nights, we had the top floor to ourselves. Our room was very nicely decorated, spotless clean and had everything we needed for our stay including plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. The heating was always on when it was needed so the room was lovely and warm and the water was always hot in the bathroom.
The highlight of our stay has to be the breakfast. It was hot, tasty and cooked to perfection every morning. Nothing was too much trouble and the ingredients used were top quality.
We were made very welcome at Allerdale House and we will definitely try to stay here again the next time we visit Keswick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolamy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wells somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

stayed for 3 nights, Paul & Barbara were attentive & friendly , the room was lovely, the breakfast delicious, would recommend Allerdale house as the B&B to stay in Keswick, Will definitley be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandieWellsSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#34 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#20 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#6 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerdale House Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerdale House Keswick

Property: Allerdale House Keswick
Address: 1 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Allerdale House Keswick 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allerdale House is an interesting and impressive Lakeland stone building built around 1877 for a local dignitary with PRIVATE PARKING FOR ALL OUR GUESTS' CARS. It now offers full en suite accommodation exclusively for adults with all the facilities associated with a small personally run guest house and has been awarded a 4 Star Silver Award for the quality of our accommodation and a Breakfast Award for the quality of our breakfasts by Visit England (the Hotel Inspector). ALLERDALE HOUSE IS ONE OF THE FEW GUEST HOUSES IN KESWICK OWNED AND RUN BY A LOCAL COUPLE, PAUL & BARBARA, BOTH BORN AND RAISED IN KESWICK. Situated in a quiet residential area, it is less than five minutes level walk from the interesting Keswick town centre, where you will find a good variety of eating places, shops and visitor attractions. WE HAVE PRIVATE OFF-ROAD PARKING FOR ALL OUR GUESTS' CARS. We also have a GUESTS' LOUNGE and FREE WiFi THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE. Repeat Winners of Keswick In Bloom. Certificate Of Excellence Winners 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016 and members of TripAdvisor Hall Of Fame. 4 Star Silver Award (Visit England), Breakfast Award (Visit England). SORRY WE DO NOT TAKE PETS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing