We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in keswick”
Review of Brookfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookfield B&B
Ranked #16 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west mids
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best place to stay in keswick”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just completed a three night stay here and it was very very good as always, ronnie is a perfect host who greets you with tea or coffee on arrival and takes time to chat about the area and the best places to walk and eat .
The room we had was room 4 which is great with a lovely big bed and good hot shower, the rooms are well equipped with nice touches like hairdryer and plenty of drink making facilities also ronnie will make you up a packed lunch for a very reasonable fee. Breakfast is great with plenty of options it will certainly set you up for a day on the fells,
You are only 1 mile from the centre of keswick so you have plenty of options for your evening meal.
I highly recommend brookfield as a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    65
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
167
330
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

From the initial enquiry to the end of our short break in the lakes, Ronnie and his b&b was nothing short of amazing. He has a wealth of local knowledge and is keen to help guests make the most of their holiday, It is obvious that he has very high standards and this is reflected in all areas, from the room cleanliness and fluffy towels to the fantastic breakfasts and amazing picnic lunches which were very generous and kept us going on the great walks around Keswick.We are looking forward to returning to this b&b and do not hesitate in recommending Ronnie's guesthouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igloocrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We (me, David and Kushi (dog) visited Ronnie's Guest House earlier this month and were really impressed with Ronnie's place. He made us feel hugely welcome. We were greeted with a lovely pot of coffee and biscuits and a personal talk-through of our local area which was really helpful, as we were planning some walks. Kushi was made to feel very welcome and took a real liking to Ronnie. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were absolutely superb - faultless we both agreed. The place is relaxing and perfect if you are looking for a bed for the night and a good breakfast to set you up for the day. We left saying we would definitely return next time we venture to the Lakes... hoping it's sooner rather than later...! Thank you again Ronnie :-) Julie, David and Kushi x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_ainley1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a simple Bed and Breakfast with friendly and attentive service. Great breakfast freshly prepared each morning, reliable and efficient wi-fi and a very good base for exploring the Lake District

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipBritton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ronnie runs a lovely clean, cozy establishment dispensing excellent breakfasts, great travel advice along with well appointed, comfortable bedrooms. We stayed there for 4 nights enjoying his hospitality and the lovely 15min wooded walk into town along the abandoned railway line. The B&B is situated near a busy intersection and uphill from Keswick but we enjoyed the daily walks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Brookfield is a very clean, warm and friendly place to stay, it is situated on chestnut hill, penrith rd Keswick in Cumbria. Ronnie who runs the guest house treats all new arrivals to Tea/coffee and chocolate digestives. My reason for staying at Brookfield is that at the tenth time of trying to book somewhere I found this wonderful place. I was also visiting friends in Keswick.

I've stayed in a number of guest houses in Keswick but this is one of the best, I would recommend this one to anyone who would like to visit keswick

Room Tip: a very quite place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goeffreynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights with are lhasa apso dog .on arrival was met by the owner ronnie and served tea and biscuits .being are first stay in keswick ronnie made us very welcome nothing too much trouble for him with great advice on walks /drives ect around the lakes .lovely clean room for our stay.which ronnie cleaned every day. as other guests have said ronnies breakfast is one of the best we have had in a b&b .all i can say is you wont go wrong staying here . thanks ronnie for a great stay .if we come back to keswick we will be staying at brookfield . *******

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnythefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 175 in Keswick
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#6 of 175 in Keswick
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield B&B

Property: Brookfield B&B
Address: Brookfield Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival you will be served with tea or coffee and biscuits in the dining room, All rooms are ensuite, individually decorated and are serviced daily. They all have showers, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's. and FREE WI-FI. Children welcome, Full English Breakfast is inclusive, with available vegetarian alternatives. We are inspected annually by Enjoy England, Cumbria Tourism and Keswick Tourism. receiving 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Brookfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing