We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ronnie's hospitality is second to none!”
Review of Brookfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brookfield B&B
Ranked #20 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ronnie's hospitality is second to none!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our 2nd time to stay and we were once again well looked after, would highly recommend to anyone coming to Keswick, we were actually running in Glen Ridding but felt sure of the good service here, looking forward to the perfect fry up again at some point in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimmyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    66
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
168
331
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

What can I say that I haven't already said before. Another enjoyable stay and as always faultless.
Great breakfast comfortable rooms and a friendly host for whom nothing is too much trouble. Convenient for town and local walks I never use the car. Has the seal of approval from my dog companion too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4leggedfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our first stay at Brookfield and must say, we would definately return! We stayed in a family room with en-suite with our 2 children and dog (who was well catered for also - a towel at the front door and dog bowls in the room!) Immaculate, clean and well decorated throughout. Tea making facilities in the room which were 'topped-up' daily! Breakfast was superb, freshly cooked to order, and Ronnie (owner) was the perfect host, friendly and made the visit feel personal. We stayed for 2 nights to watch the switch on of the Keswick Christmas lights and found the location perfect - just a short drive away from the town centre. Overall a 5 star service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Our 2nd stay with Romanies this year and would never consider going anywhere else !!!
We love it and Ronnie is a top bloke
Look forward to going back
Can't recommend highly enough
Cheers tony n Anna happy Xmas and all the very best for the new year

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We echo the comments of everyone else who's been here before - that's why we chose Brookfield in the first place! Ronnie runs a superb B&B and is an excellent host - there when you need him, out of site when you don't. He gave good advice regarding where to consider eating and perhaps where not, but was professional & diplomatic throughout to his fellow Keswick business folk. Really nice bloke running a really nice B&B. Would we return to the area with the kids (and dog) and consider staying at Brookfield? Absolutely! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 & 4 are the larger rooms, but don't ponder over the issue, ask Ronnie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our second visit to Brookfield and again a perfect place to stay if you're visiting the Lakes. Ronnie ensures the experience is first class, he even gave us tips on how to produce the perfect poached egg. Would we stay at brookfield again, definately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J25D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a great place, spotlessly clean, superb breakfasts. We stayed for 3 nights this half term and wanted to find somewhere that had a large family a room AND dog friendly and this is highly recommended. Ronnie is the owner,friendly and on hand to give ideas on walks/trips out, even gave us a list of dog friendly restaurants in the area. Even if you don't have a dog this guest house is recommended, it's kept spotlessly clean. It's only 15 mins walk to Keswick so you can avoid carpark charges. Parking, incidentally is right opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
595 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 173 in Keswick
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield B&B

Property: Brookfield B&B
Address: Brookfield Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival you will be served with tea or coffee and biscuits in the dining room, All rooms are ensuite, individually decorated and are serviced daily. They all have showers, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's. and FREE WI-FI. Children welcome, Full English Breakfast is inclusive, with available vegetarian alternatives. We are inspected annually by Enjoy England, Cumbria Tourism and Keswick Tourism. receiving 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brookfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing