We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome & a great breakfast”
Review of Brookfield B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookfield B&B
Ranked #21 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A warm house with a friendly & informative host. This was a last minute booking but having read all the glowing reviews, I was pretty certain we were onto a good thing and we were right. Ronnie's tea & biscuits was very welcome on arrival seeing as it was a rainy day. We walked into Keswick centre armed with his restaurant recommendations and had a good evening meal at the Lakes Bar & Bistro. It's a 15 minute walk down the railway line to the centre or you can walk straight down Penrith Road (same road the B&B is on). We were in Room 1 which was cosy & spotless, with a great shower in the en-suite. Breakfast was very tasty and cooked really well. We left early to make the most of our day. Thanks for a lovely visit and I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on 1st floor and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on he recommendation of a friend who has OCD and very sensitive to dirt and disorder. Of course, it was spotless. We took our dog who was made very welcome by Ronnie, the excellent host and superb breakfast chef. The walk into Keswick town centre is about a mile but easily done via the old railway line. We really couldn't fault this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 is the largest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowyywonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Brookfield B&B, bit of a last minute booking we usually go for cottages as we like to take our dog but they were all fully booked. As a result we opted for a B&B which turned out to be great, very spacious, spotless, well equipped room which we was able to have the dog in. Lovely warm welcome from Ronnie who was very informative and cooks a fab breakfast. We found Keswick a good location, very quaint town with lots of good eating places.
This is an all round GREAT B&B, give it a go iam sure you will love it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just spent along weekend in Keswick.Didn`t decide until a few days before and, found that most places were fully booked .As a result were willing to accept less than 1st class accommodation,but Brookfield turned out to be one of the best B&B`s we have stayed in.Room was clean ,shower hot & pressure good,Ronnie friendly and helpfull but best of all the breakfast.Difficult to find anything to critisize.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank grahamhill51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great location,Very clean and welcoming,Breakfast excellent and great pack lunches.everything you need in a B & B and a lot more.Ronnie very informative on surrounding area and attractions.loved every minute . Cant wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Room 3 had lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good location, warm welcome from Ronnie, excellent breakfast and lovely clean, well equipped room with lovely ensuite. Great that we could have our dog in with us. Great value for money! We'll definately be returning. EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott1973uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were a young couple staying at Brookfield and had an absolutely wonderful stay. Ronnie was very helpful pointing out local landmarks and activities as well as providing anything we could ask for. Breakfast was good everyday and the cleanliness and atmosphere of the guest house was top notch. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#15 of 189 in Keswick
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 189 in Keswick
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#3 of 189 in Keswick
604 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#18 of 189 in Keswick
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield B&B

Address: Brookfield Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon arrival you will be served with tea or coffee and biscuits in the dining room, All rooms are ensuite, individually decorated and are serviced daily. They all have showers, tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's. and FREE WI-FI. Children welcome, Full English Breakfast is inclusive, with available vegetarian alternatives. We are inspected annually by Enjoy England, Cumbria Tourism and Keswick Tourism. receiving 4 stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing