We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cafe Bar 26
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$267
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
104
43
17
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
43
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral car parkone night staytwin roomlong walkweekend breakfull englishfew minutes walkb and bquiet streetcomfy bedrearderwentwaterearplugsconservatorylakeswalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Just back home from another lovely stay I. Keswick. Bar 26 . A great place to stay , have a drink and relax after a good days walking. Excellent value for money great service and lovely staff. See ya all in feb.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCoffeebeans, Manager at Cafe Bar 26, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your walking trip and stay at 26!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I thought I had booked to stay a Friday and a Saturday night only to find that I had been booked in for the Saturday and Sunday night instead. May have been my fault for this but we will never know. Anyhow, George (Georgina) the manager / owner could not have been any more helpful. A lovely young lady who went the extra mile for us in arranging accomodation for the Friday night. Excellent service from her at a abusy time. We did however get to stay at Cafe Bar 26 on the Saturday. I had been to the bar a couple of times over the previous couple of years for a drink and had always thought about staying here. Well, the bar is very modern, bistro style, that is very popular with tourists and locals alike. Tapas food was excellent and the atmosphere equally so. Serving staff were obviously well trained with George's high standards clearly evident. Stayed upstairs in room 3 (only has 4 rooms). We found the room to be clean, modern and very good value for money. Breakfast was also very good. The location of Cafe Bar 26 is excellent and we will definately stay here again when we visit Keswick at the later part of this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boroboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed here several times and find that it offers superb value for money in the sometimes over-priced Keswick hotel and B&B market. The rooms are lovely, breakfast good and staff very pleasant. The bar downstairs is very relaxed and so handy to have your bottle of wine and only have to walk upstairs to your room.

Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great B & B and Cafe Bar. Value for money accommodation, excellent breakfast and first class service from attentive staff. Room was comfortable and clean with a little backgound noise from the bar downstairs but we went down to the bar and had a great time listening to the acoustic duo who were playing. The whole place has a friendly relaxed feel to it. It's in a great position too, right in the centre of town adjacent to the main car park (£7 for 24hrs parking but we parked on the 'Heads' for free). Would recommend to friends and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camber29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in Keswick many times but never here, i would stay here again and have told lots of friends and family to do so. Very clean, comfy beds, nice wine and music, the staff are the most helpful and polite i have come across in along time. Great time.
Julie and Andy middle aged couple.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews