We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunsford Guest House
Ranked #33 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hawes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

spent 2 nights here and Deb and Keith were the best hosts you need, all clean and perfect breakfast was fantastic, would recomend it to any one as fantastic value for money, we will return.thanks Caroland Ian Hall

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
126
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just spent 3 night break at Dunsford Guest House. This must be best guest house in Keswick. Deb and Keith go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast is great, a better selection of fresh fruit than you would get in any hotel, as well as a lovely full english. There is also complementary bottled water, fresh fruit and sweets in your room every day, as well as tea/coffee making facilities. Will certainly use again. Thank you Deb & Keith for a lovely time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made most welcome. Greeted by Deb and shown to our room and were instantly offered tea or coffee which was appreciated. The guest house is ideally situated for the centre of town and is immaculately kept, the rooms were spotless ,and newly decorated it was a real change to find something that ticked all the right boxes . To top it off we were treated to a lovely breakfast . Parking is available on the road and behind the guest house. We will definitely be returning hopefully really soon, we were treated more like friends than guests . Wonderful time Deb you were a refreshing change and made our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolesloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have visited the Lake District numerous times but this was the first time we have stayed in Keswick,Deb,Keith and Charlotte were first class hosts who made us feel at home. Really lovely people who go out of their way to be very helpful .
Good location in centre of Keswick so easy to walk to shops ,restaurants,pubs and Lake.
Parking at rear of property which takes the hassle out of looking for a space in such a very busy tourist town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great Location in the center of town with a short walk to the Lake. Deb and Keith were gracious hosts. They helped us with parking, luggage, restaurant recommendations, and directions to the lake. We wish our stay here was longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you' re looking for a fantastic four star b&b in Keswick then stop searching and book right now. Deb, Keith and Charlotte gave us a warm and friendly welcome indulging us in a pot of tea in their sunny facing garden on our arrival. This non smoking property is ideally located, literally within seconds of walking distance to the centre of Keswick. On site parking is also an added bonus.The immaculately clean rooms are decorated beautifully and finished to a high standard, with great attention to detail. Comfortable beds and pillows ensure a good night's sleep and the en suite facilities have a hot and powerful shower with complimentary toiletries and thick, white towels. Rooms have tv, hair dryer, drinks facilities with a selection of tea, coffee,hot chocolate and bottled water. In addition there is a fresh fruit basket and a variety of sweets. The most delicious and hearty breakfast is served, with fresh, local produce and the abundance and quality of fresh fruit would rival any high class hotel.
Maps and guide books are available to use, which is useful when embarking on any walking activities. Keswick is a great base to explore the lake district but is worthy of a visit in its own right with galleries, cinema, shops and the opportunity to hire bicycles and cycle along the old railway track. Great eateries include The Pheasant and The George, serving traditional but hearty fayre.
We've already rebooked for September so if you want excellent location, friendly hosts and a breakfast that will set you up for the day, then Dunsford is a must.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Would just like to say,thank you Deb,Keith and Charlotte for a lovely welcome and stay,we will most certainly be returning and highly recommend Dunsford House! Upon arrival Deb offered us a tea/coffee which was a nice touch. Lovely spotless and spacious room with added extras such as bottled water, tea,coffee,hot chocolate,biscuits, fruit and sweets. Location and off street parking an added bonus,breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day after deciding to walk up Latrigg Fell which we thoroughly enjoyed as recommended by Deb. Oh, also one last thing,we both enjoyed our drinks that you left in our room as a surprise to celebrate my hubby's birthday, thanks once again, Freddie and Dawn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Beckside Guesthouse
Beckside Guesthouse
#47 of 177 in Keswick
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abacourt Guest House
Abacourt Guest House
#85 of 177 in Keswick
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 177 in Keswick
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brierholme Guest House
Brierholme Guest House
#6 of 177 in Keswick
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#39 of 177 in Keswick
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsford Guest House

Property: Dunsford Guest House
Address: 16 Stanger Street, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunsford Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunsford Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing