We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Trees Guest House
Ranked #131 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at Cherry Trees. My mum & I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time! Margaret and Jim are so friendly, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable, cozy and stylish and their breakfasts are Fab! Would definitely stay at Cherry Trees again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookie2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was so pleasantly suprised by the quality of this guest house and it will definately be the one I go to when in Keswick! Thanks to Margaret and Jim and see you again (Kirsty)!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We booked this B&B after seeing it was quite reasonable on laterooms.com. It is very resonable and more. The rooms are modern and well equipped, we booked quite late so ended up with one of the smaller rooms but it was really nice. The location is perfect to be right in the centre but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night noise. The owners are really friendly but not intrusive and breakfast was great. Great value, can't imagine what else you would need really!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flissmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Margaret and Jim are the perfect hosts, their warming, friendly disposition is a treat. Breakfast is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for Margaret. I was with 3 friends, all veggies and one was dairy and gluten free. This would have been a challenge to most, but Margaret took it in her stride. Breakfast is perfect and very filling - Margaret is a great cook.
Rooms are comfy with lots of nice features, especially room 2.
I have been visiting Cherry trees for a long time now and can honestly say that there hasn't been one thing that would be cause for complaint.
The location is ideal (even if parking can sometimes be difficult) - just far enough away from the town revellers but near enough to walk comfortably into town

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We have been back to Cherry Trees about five or six times now as it is of a consistently excellent standard. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are lovely and there is always a very friendly welcome. It always makes our stay in Keswick very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I had previously stayed at other establishments in Keswick until I happened upon Cherry Trees; it is now the only place I stay in Keswick, whatever the occassion and purpose. Margaret and Jim are always friendly, flexible and accomodating. Sometimes I have been caught in traffic and arrive late, so they have left the key out for me; other times I have had to leave early in the morning to do a particular walk so they leave milk in a flask so i can help myself to breakfast. Some places don't want the hassle of cooking poached eggs but Cherry Trees do and make the best around. Always clean and comfortable and within handy walking distance of the town centre yet still quiet. 10/10

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter22Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Everytime we plan to visit Keswick, our first thought is, is Cherry Trees available. We have stayed at Cherry Trees on average twice a year for the last 4 years. Lovely place. Margaret and her family (including Taylor the dog) make us most welcome. Ideal location as within walking distance of the town however just far enough away from the main hive of activity. The breakfast's are excellent and rooms are of a very high standard.

Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
783 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Trees Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Guest House

Address: 16 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $53 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Trees Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Trees is a 4 star Visit Britain guest house situated in a quiet part of Keswick yet only a five minute walk to the centre of Keswick.Cherry Trees has been awarded a Visit Britain Silver Award for high quality accommodation and customer service 2013/2014. We also have been awarded a Visit Britain Breakfast Award for 2013/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cherry Trees Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing