We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Trees Guest House
Ranked #137 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for a weekend in January. Was the only staying, mainly due to the weather! Had booked a single but Margaret moved me into a double room due to no other bookings. Bed was extremely comfortable and had 2 very good nights sleeps there! Breakfast was excellent and the choice was superb. Highly recommend staying here and would stop again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughlin826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just came back from Keswick after staying 3 fantastic nights at Cherry Trees, Margaret & Jim are your hosts and they really make you feel at home, Rooms are bright, big & clean. Nothing is a problem for them, The Breakfasts are freshly cooked to order and the quality & quantatity are second to none.
Booking was easy, less than 5 mins from Keswick town centre. Their lovely dogs name was Taylor, this was for the previous couples review. We have now visited Cherry Trees for 12 years on the trot and hopefully we will be visiting for the next 12 years. HighlyRecommended.

Room Tip: All double rooms have en suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Little to add as the other five star reviews are all correct. Lovely couple, excellent breakfast, and clean rooms. Only negative was that, very sadly, Margaret and Jim have recently lost their beloved Puli dog (I forgot to ask his name). They graciously welcome guest dogs still and I plan on taking at least one of mine next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the wife for a start had no trouble booking a single night and the couple who own this are great, really helpful. Rooms are top knotch very clean very very nice we were on the top floor but room was spacious with en suite have arranged to go back with our daughter and dog! Also what a breakfast many thanks see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewillsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We choose to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary in Keswick and Cherry Trees was our first choice. We have stayed many times before and Margaret & Jim made us most welcome as awlays. This time we took our dog Alfie and he had a fab time. Fantastic B&B, excellent breakfast, walking distance to the town and perfect host & hostess. Thank you once again for a lovely long weekend. See you soon.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this lovely guest house with my boyfriend in March 2012.
Lovely, very clean spacious room with en suite.
Hosts were lovely, the full english breakfasts were gorgeous! YUM!!
Good location for town centre, few min walk!
Very good quality for the price!
Perfect
Would definitely recommend! =)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

As always, this was an excellent comfortable stay at Cherry Trees. Weather was lovely and we had lots of walks, made better by the marvelous ample, well cooked breakfasts. Margaret and Jim are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was great, beds comfortable and towels changed on a regular basis.
I have previously stayed in many B & Bs in Keswick and Cherry Trees is by far the best. For many years now we have chosen Cherry Trees as our place to stay and would move holiday dates to fit in with available vacancies there. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#13 of 22 in Keswick
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
796 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
660 reviews
4 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Trees Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Guest House

Address: 16 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $53 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Trees Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Trees is a 4 star Visit Britain guest house situated in a quiet part of Keswick yet only a five minute walk to the centre of Keswick.Cherry Trees has been awarded a Visit Britain Silver Award for high quality accommodation and customer service 2013/2014. We also have been awarded a Visit Britain Breakfast Award for 2013/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cherry Trees Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing