We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An easy decision”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Badgers Wood Guest House
Ranked #45 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“An easy decision”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at Badgers Wood on several occasions. It is very comfortable, with excellent views from both front and back. The breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice. Anne and Andrew are always very friendly and helpful. It will remain our first choice of places to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
132
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our first stay at Keswick. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent.

Anne and Andrew are fantastic hosts and have an immaculate B&B. Very friendly making you feel at home and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent and prepared to a very high standard.
Highly recommended, looking forward to returning to Badgers Wood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillnSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Anne and Andrew were wonderful hosts for our 2 night stay. The house is a 5 minute walk to town center and an easy stroll to the lake. The best part is with this wonderful location, the rooms are very quiet. We had a lovely room on the top floor with beautiful views. While our room was not large, it was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast are made to order and very good with lots of choices.
The best part was visiting with our hosts who are really delightful people.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, request a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAKath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our second stay at Badgers Wood in the last eighteen months and it was as good and friendly as the last time. Immaculate for cleanliness and a very warm welcome on our arrival. Breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Badgers Wood a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it. It was reassuring to find that, on our return trip at the end of April, it was as good as we remembered.
The room was warm, welcoming and immaculate, with a real attention to detail.. Breakfasts are a particular strength. Andrew and Anne are ideal hosts who are always helpful and friendly without ever being intrusive.
The house is situated near the end of a cul de sac just off Keswick's main street, so pubs, restaurants and shops are all easy to reach.
Rates have hardly risen since we were last guests at Badgers Wood and it remains excellent value. We'll certainly make it our first choice on future visits to Keswick.

Room Tip: The twin bedded rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Yet again another great stay at Badgers Wood guest house. You just feel as though you are going home. Anne & Andrew are exceptional hosts. The guest house is spotless and the breakfast is very good and having a parking space in Keswick is very important. So looking forward to going back in July.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acklam121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Father & Son trip to The Lakes, staying in a twin room with a fantastic view. The room was immaculate. Anne & Andrew were lovely hosts and very helpful throughout our stay. Our flasks were kindly filled for free each morning. Biscuits in the room each day would have made it perfection! ;-)
I will definitely look to use Badgers Wood again in the future. Thank you from both of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Abacourt Guest House
Abacourt Guest House
#85 of 177 in Keswick
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunsford Guest House
Dunsford Guest House
#33 of 177 in Keswick
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Guest House
Lincoln Guest House
#123 of 177 in Keswick
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#36 of 177 in Keswick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badgers Wood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badgers Wood Guest House

Property: Badgers Wood Guest House
Address: 30 Stanger Street | Lake District, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Badgers Wood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality accommodation with free private parking (one car space per room) await you in this restored Lakeland home with its charm and character. In a quiet side street 2 minutes walk from Keswick market square, shops, restaurants and bus station. Fully refurbished en-suite rooms with good mountain views. Reliable free wi-fi available in all bedrooms. The Automobile Association of Great Britain (The 'AA')rated us as 'Highly Commended' placing us into the top 10% of their guest house accommodation in the UK. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing