We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for quick bite!”
Review of Rambles Tea Room - CLOSED

Rambles Tea Room
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good place for quick bite!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Dogs welcomed and children fed! A good selection of cafe food, wouldn't say American? Would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borris122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went at end of July, poor service by staff who looked like they weren't interested. Left half an overpriced soggy sandwich & coffee that tasted like dishwater, will I be going Babcock, no never

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good gluten free options!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to this cafe at around 3pm, it was empty by the time we ordered, not a bad thing for a family of 5 in such a small place! Had a good range of gluten free options including all the sandwiches, and various cakes. A bit pricey overall though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomLoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Westopped fora bite at this cafe when last in Keswick. It was quite pricey at 5.75 for a ham sandwich but we thought it would be good food at that price. How disappointed we were that the bread was thin, cheap, sliced bread. The ham was second rate and the 'salad garnish' was a bit of limp bagged lettuce. Not at all worthy of such an elevated price tag at all and extremely disappointing. In fact, daylight robbery! What a shame! Would not go there again, nor recommend it to anyone. If you are able to spend that much on a sandwich, make sure it is worth it. This certainly wasn't!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Else B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rambles Tea Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing