We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul a ”
Review of Cafe Hope

Cafe Hope
Ranked #57 of 139 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife were out for a walk with the dogs and we call in to cafe hope for a cup of coffee and cake food was very good will be back next week

1  Thank Sweep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeHope K, Manager at Cafe Hope, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Glad you liked it, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Hope
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 170 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Soup and a sandwich were freshly made and delicious... Really good coffee, and the cakes were delicious! Good sized portions and The cafe has been carefully set up.... They deserve to do very well... Knocks spots off the overpriced cafe inside theatre by the lake.
We'll be back. Thank you.

1  Thank Pontevecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeHope K, Manager at Cafe Hope, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It's nice to see a local independant cafe rather than a big chain. Great coffee and Christian's homemade soup was yummy - none of the packet rubbish here. Staff very friendly and polite and willing to help. Dog and child friendly too which is a bonus. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeHope K, Manager at Cafe Hope, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the kind review, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a pleasure it was to visit a new lovely sparklingly clean,friendly cafe with delicious food, overlooking a golf course with exquisite views of the Lakeland Fells and the autumn colours.10 out of 10.We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MildredWhitehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Ordered 1 tea, 1 coffee, 3 slices of cake and had 2 pops.

Young girl was not interested in serving us at all, asked us 3 times what we wanted - even put order in till and still got it wrong and we had to repeat ourselves! Awful, slow service.

Coffee cup was overfilled - worst coffee ever served.
Cakes though were good and views were nice.

Wouldn't recommend this place nor return here in a rush!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Andie_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeHope K, Manager at Cafe Hope, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you found your visit unsatisfactory.
I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that this is not our normal standard, but due to a senior member of staff being unable to work that day we had to ask the young girl in question to step in. This was the 1st time that she had used the coffee machine ( with emergency training) and unfortunately she was somewhat overwhelmed.
Once again i apologize for your poor experience and I would welcome the opportunity to prove this is not our normal standard.
if you wish to discuss the matter further please feel free to call 01768780844 Viki Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hope also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Cafe Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing