We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Keswick
Post
Inbox
Search
“Roomy, warm, well equipped bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ferndale

Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
Keswick is surrounded by lakeland fells and has some great walks and climbs on the door step!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Ferndale has great views of Skiddaw, Latrigg and Blencathra
Keswick is surrounded by lakeland fells and has some great walks and climbs on the door step!
Cosy lounge with 32inch tv and electric fire, great for relaxing!
Modern white bathroom suite with over bath shower and tiled floor
Feed the ducks at the edge of Derwent Water, views of Catbells and the surrounding fells a real trea
Beautiful views across Derwent Water just a short walk through Keswick
There is loads to do at Hope Park Pich and put, crazy golf or just take a seat and look at the views
Keswick is great to visit so many great shops, pubs, cafes and a popular market.
The Theatre by the Lake has loads on and a short walk accross town
Keswick is home to some great shops
Blencathra covered in snow on the drive to Keswick
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve S
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Roomy, warm, well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location about 10 minutes walk from centre of Keswick. Kitchen & bathroom fine for family of 3 or 4. Large lounge & 2 bedrooms. The twin is also large, the double is quite small. The bungalow is in a slightly raised location with garden surrounding and gets sun from early morning until late evening, so is always warm.

We'd definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely litttle bungalow in a perfect loaction - 10 minutes walk into Keswick centre.
Clean and warm and very comfy beds. Wonderful view of Latrigg and Skiddaw from kitchen window. Tea and coffee a welcome sight after a long drive.
Weather wasn't so good for us although still managed 2 fell walks, a walk around Buttermere and shopping in Keswick and a visit to the Puzzling Place - well worth a visit!
Fitz Park is great for kids as is the local pool (with waves and slide).
Lots of lovely places to eat all within walking distance and sooooo many outdoor gear shops! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofas
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia1236...
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Bungalow”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay at FERNDALE. warm and comfortable and very well equipped with everything that you needed. only 5 minutes walk from Keswick town centre. We will be back next year for sure.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux T
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation in just the right place for Keswick convention”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very comfortable everything we needed supplied including welcome gift which was nice surprise and I definitely will return again. Lovely garden with stunning view of skiddaw.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayharry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and i have just returned from Ferndale after staying there for 1 week. The Bungalow is in a very good position being only 10 minute walk from Keswick centre. Ferndale is a comfortable bungalow with everything you need for a great holiday. We were blessed with great weather which added to the experience. Im sure we will return in the near future. We ate out a couple of times and can highly recommend Pheasant Inn on Crosthwaite Road which does great home cooking

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george y
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect lakeland base.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

stayed 4 nights at Ferndale. easy to find with the help of craigs directions/ great location. clean and comfortable inside and out. excellent base for exploring all the lakes we hope to come back again.
recommended to friends and family.
if you can and we did it twice drive honister pass.
des&liz co durham.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13CJH53
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and enjoy Keswick.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely time we had at "Ferndale" last week. The close proximity to Keswick meant we were able to get out every day as weather allowed. We did a lot of feeding the ducks, puddle splashing and sending twigs down the river from the bridge as well as visiting the Lakeland Wildlife Park and swimming (for free!!). We loved having the little playground so close to the bungalow too. All were made more enjoyable by being able to come back to a cosy and comfortable "home" with everything we needed. We especially appreciated the lovely beds and that bed linen and towels were provided.

We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing