We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with fantastic views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of San Ging, Keswick

Dining kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen
First floor living room Master bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Dining kitchen
First floor living room
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom
Sunroom
House bathroom
Twin room
Upper double bedroom
Bunk room
Utility/drying room
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house with fantastic views”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely stay in this spacious comfortable house with the most wonderful views. Great that you can walk into Keswick. House well equipped, comfy beds. Extremely warm underfloor heating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you, I'm pleased you enjoyed the views and found the house to be comfortable and spacious.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnersLe...
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home ”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house was perfect to celebrate my fathers 60th birthday with his family and grandchildren. It had everything we needed, the views were amazing it was a nice downhill walk into town and it was so relaxing and cosy. We would highly recommend me this place and would definately stay again in the future. Thank you Helen it was a just perfect x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you. So pleased your father was able to share his birthday weekend with the family and that you enjoyed the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah A...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay. Lovely owner. Superb location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I would just like to say this property is absolutely beautiful. It is set in an ideal location, only a few minutes to the centre of Keswick. The house is tastefully decorated and equipped with every item a home needs. I stayed there for 5 days with my mother and we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return.
We met the owner and we found her very helpful and very approachable. The views around the house are breathtaking. Thank you Helen for a lovely holiday. Love Stephen and Deborah Payne from South Shields xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed the house and it's views. Thank you for your kind gift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed as a group of friends and thought the house was fabulous. Beautifully appointed and equipped throughout and with stunning views from the large living room window. We would all book here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you. I m pleased you enjoyed the house and views and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaMac30
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Returning to San Ging”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 3rd visit to San Ging. A beautifully maintained home from home. My elderly parents love to read in the sunroom and little nephews who were staying in town, preferred to play on the grassed area at San Ging. The panoramic lounge is my favourite room for some quiet time along with the large dining kitchen.
The new utility room and showers are a great addition. Perfect location for hillwalking, sightseeing or relaxation. Always sad to leave and looking forward to our 4th visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the continued improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, very comfortable accommodation in Keswick”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Group of 8 ( 2 families ) stayed over a weekend in June. The house is very comfortable and well equipped on the outskirts of Keswick. Views and sunsets from the lounge are spectacular. Use of the Spa was an added bonus. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the super views and sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“San Ging near Keswick comes highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed as a family of 5 for 3 nights at the end of February. The house was everything we had hoped for. The location was just right about 15 mins walk into Keswick. There were stunning views from the lounge. All the rooms were well appointed. The kitchen was large and extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need as well as having lovely views over Keswick. Everywhere was tastefully furnished and decorated and the layout over 3 floors made the most of the house's position. We didn't manage to make use of the patio due to time of year but again everything you would need was provided. Comfortable parking for 3 cars on the drive also spacious double garage for bikes etc. We would definitely return to the property and would recommend it to anyone considering booking. Easy booking and communication through Helen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your recommendation George, so pleased the house met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing